School holidays 2017-2018

 In Education Training, Kids and Family

A new school year begins and that says new year, also says new school calendar! As every year, many school holidays are planned for your children in Luxembourg. Just Arrived will list the dates of the school holidays below!

School calendar 2017-2018 in Luxembourg

This year, the beginning of the school year for Luxembourgish fundamental schools and Luxembourgish high schools will take place on Friday 15 September 2017 and it will end on Friday 13 July 2018.

For international or private schools in Luxembourg, refer to the calendar provided by your school.

The Luxembourg school holidays for 2017-2018

All Saints’ Day begins on Saturday, October 28 and ends on Sunday, November 5, 2017;
the Christmas holidays start on Saturday 16 December 2017 and end on Monday evening 1 January 2018;
the carnival holiday begins on Saturday, February 10 and ends on Sunday, February 18, 2018;
the Easter holidays start on Saturday 31st March and end on Sunday 15th April 2018;
the feast of Pentecost begins on Saturday, May 19, and ends on Sunday, May 27, 2018;
Summer holidays start on Saturday, July 14 and end on Sunday, September 16, 2018.

Bank holidays 2018 in Luxembourg

 Tuesday 1st May 2018 will be a public holiday in Luxembourg
The Ascension Day will be held on Thursday, May 10, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018 will be a holiday because of the Pentecost celebrations
On Saturday, June 23, 2018, the day of the celebration of the birthday of HRH the Grand Duke will also be a holiday
Tuesday, August 15, 2018, Feast of the Assumption will also be a holiday.

To know all the public holidays, click here

To learn more about education in Luxembourg, click here!

Recent Posts