History of Luxembourg, capital of the European Union

Motto Luxembourg Mir wolle bleiwe wat mir sinn

Despite its modest size, Luxembourg has for centuries been the focus of wars of succession and European conflicts. From its humble origins, Luxembourg has evolved through a rich and fascinating history into a prosperous and stable country. Today, it plays a central role in Europe.

Luxembourg currency

Luxembourg's motto reflects its desire for independence from the countries that annexed it. It shows its determination to preserve its national identity.

From origins to annexations and Luxembourg's independence

The founding of Luxembourg: from fortress to dynasty

Luxembourg's origins date back to the early Middle Ages. A small fortification, Lucilinburhuc, was built on top of a rocky promontory, the Bock rock. Acquired by Count Sigefroi in 963, the small fort gave rise to the County of Luxembourg.

Several count's houses succeeded one another, working to develop the County of Luxembourg. Over the years, the County acquired increasing importance and political power.

Under the House of Luxembourg, the county extended its territorial influence and gained in importance. In 1308, Count Henri VII became king. In 1312, he was crowned Holy Roman Emperor. His son Jean-dit-l'Aveugle, the founder of the Schueberfouer, became King of Bohemia.

In 1354, his descendant Charles IV raised the County of Luxembourg to the rank of Duchy. Thanks to numerous territorial regroupings, Luxembourg now occupied a vast territory stretching between the Meuse and Moselle rivers. In 1364, Luxembourg reached an area of over 10,000 square kilometers. Luxembourg territory was at its peak.

The Luxembourg territory, part of a turbulent history in Europe

Luxembourg motto: Mir wolle Bleiwen wat mir sinn.

Luxembourg's strategic location between France, Germany and Belgium made it a coveted territory for rival powers. The territory changed hands several times. From the Burgundians to the Habsburgs, the Spanish and the French, Luxembourg's fate was often decided by political alliances and military conflicts.

Burgundian annexation of Luxembourg and Dutch principality

Lacking a male heir, the Duchy of Luxembourg passed into Burgundian hands in 1443. It was annexed by the Duke of Burgundy, Philippe le Bon. French became the main administrative language. Luxembourg then belonged to the Netherlands , as a relatively autonomous principality. Its destiny was linked to this kingdom.

The City of Luxembourg, Gibraltar of the North

Later, as a result of royal marriages, Luxembourg passed into the hands of the Habsburgs of Spain in 1555 . Due to its strategic location, Luxembourg became embroiled in numerous wars between France and Spain. It was at this point that the city of Luxembourg was transformed into a renowned fortress. It became the "Gibraltar of the North".

Cession of Luxembourg to France and Vauban fortifications

The Treaty of the Pyrenees in 1659 cedes southern Luxembourg to France. The town of Thionville became French. Later, Louis XIV's troops laid siege to the city of Luxembourg. This also passed to France in 1684. It was then that the famous Vauban fortifications were built.

Luxembourg returned to Spain and annexed by Austria

In 1697, Luxembourg reverted to Spain. The Habsburgs reclaimed the duchy under the Treaty of Ryswick, putting an end to French expansionist desires. The War of the Spanish Succession handed Luxembourg to Austria in 1715.

Pacification of Luxembourg in the 18th century

The Austrian period was finally a peaceful one for Luxembourg. Numerous social and economic advances, such as freedom of worship and tax equality, laid the foundations for today's Luxembourg.

Luxembourg, France's forestry department

However, following a blockade by Revolutionary troops in 1795, the fortress reverted back to France. Under Napoleon's reign, Luxembourg became the Département des Forêts.

The "Klëppelkrich" war against generalized military service took place in 1798. The Napoleonic Code is introduced in 1804. It is the basis of Luxembourg's civil code.

The fall of Napoleon's empire led to a new division of Europe.

From the Congress of Vienna to Luxembourg's independence

Luxembourg, a neutral territory

After the tumultuous years of the French Revolution and the Napoleonic Wars, Luxembourg found itself at the center of the 1815 Congress of Vienna negotiations. In the 19th century, Europe's great powers sought stability. Luxembourg became a neutral, independent territory under the House of Orange-Nassau. William 1 of Orange-Nassau, King of the Netherlands, reclaimed the new state on a personal basis.

Part of Luxembourg's territory is awarded to Prussia. Prussia places a Prussian garrison in the city of Luxembourg.

With the Treaty of London in 1839, Luxembourg acquired its independence and its current form. Part of Luxembourg is given to Belgium (the province of Belgian Luxembourg) following the Belgian Revolution.

Luxembourg adopted a constitution in 1848. 

With the new Treaty of London in 1867, Luxembourg acquired the status of a perpetually neutral and independent state. The fortress was dismantled. Prussian garrisons left the territory.

Luxembourg is a parliamentary monarchy, headed by the Grand Duke.

History of modern Luxembourg

Luxembourg's industrialization and prosperity in the 20th century

Luxembourg's neutral status, combined with the rapid development of its steel industry, contributed to its economic growth and prosperity.

At the end of the 19th and beginning of the 20th centuries, Luxembourg also experienced an industrial revolution with the development of the steel industry. Landscapes were transformed, in the south of the country in the Minett region, but also in the capital.

Italian and Portuguese workers begin to flock to the country. The beginning of a multicultural society. The country becomes urbanized. This period lays the foundations for modern Luxembourg.

The world wars and the German occupation of Luxembourg

Both world wars took a heavy toll on Luxembourg. Once again, its strategic position made it a target for invading forces. The Nazi occupation of the Second World War caused considerable human suffering and loss. However, the people of Luxembourg showed resilience and rediscovered their determination once the war was over.

 European integration, Luxembourg's path to prosperity

Since the post-war years, Luxembourg has been committed to economic diversification and European integration. After Benelux in 1944, Luxembourg became a founding member of the European Union alongside France, Germany, Italy, Belgium and the Netherlands. It plays a leading role in shaping Europe, and is home to several key European institutions.

Today, the country is a shining example of integration. Its capital, Luxembourg, is a global financial center.

Luxembourg's history bears witness to the resilience and enterprising spirit of its people. The country is highly adaptable. Its pragmatism helps it to thrive in a changing world.

The legend of Mélusine in Luxembourg

Mélusine was the wife of Count Sigefroi, founder of the City of Luxembourg.

Legend has it that it was during a bear hunt among the ruins of an old castle that Count Sigefroi was seduced by the voice of a beautiful young girl. Falling in love, he proposed to Mélusine. She accepted, on condition that she never leave the castle. She also made him promise that he would never spy on her when she wanted to be alone.

Count Sigefroi and his wife settled in this old castle. They lived happily ever after. But one day, curious to see what his wife was doing when she was alone, Count Sigefroi spied her through the keyhole. He saw her lying in the bath, combing her long hair. But instead of legs, she had a big fishtail.

Betrayed, Mélusine disappeared forever into the waves of the Alzette.

Legend has it that Mélusine reappears every 7 years in the form of a snake. She waits for someone to free her from her spell. To do so, you need to take a key from her mouth and throw it into the Alzette.

While waiting for her deliverance, she sews a shirt, adding a stitch every 7 years. When the shirt is finished, Mélusine will be released from her spell. But in return, all the inhabitants of Luxembourg will disappear with her.

The statue of Mélusine can be seen on the banks of the Alzette, at the very spot where she is said to have disappeared into the river. 

The Nassau-Weilburg dynasty on the Luxembourg throne

The beginnings of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Luxembourg is the only Grand Duchy in the world. Following the collapse of the Napoleonic regime, Luxembourg was attached to the Netherlands as an independent state at the Congress of Vienna in 1815. It then acquired the title of Grand Duchy, headed by William 1st of Orange Nassau.

His descendants William II and William III continued this line and ruled the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

In 1890, Luxembourg obtained its own dynasty on the death of William III, with the accession to the throne of Grand Duke Adolphe de Nassau-Weilburg.

He was succeeded by his son William IV. His granddaughter, Grand Duchess Marie-Adélaïde, came to power in 1912. She was 17 at the time. Her attitude during the German invasion of World War 1 was harshly criticized. She abdicated at the end of the war in 1919.

Grand Duchess Charlotte, emblematic figure of Luxembourg

Grand Duchess Charlotte ascended the throne. During her reign, the country was once again invaded by German troops during the Second World War. Unwilling to submit, the Grand Duchess and her government went into exile in London. Luxembourg was liberated by American troops in June 1944. Grand Duchess Charlotte abdicated in 1964. She is much loved by Luxembourgers.

Grand Duke Jean succeeded his mother in 1964. Grand Duke Jean abdicated in October 2000. He dies in April 2019.

Grand Duke Henri, current Grand Duke of Luxembourg

His Royal Highness Grand Duke Henri succeeds his father. He continues to occupy the throne with his wife, Her Royal Highness Grand Duchess Maria-Teresa, a native of Cuba. They have five children.

The Crown Grand Duke is Prince Guillaume, their eldest son. He is accompanied by his wife, the Hereditary Grand Duchess, Princess Stéphanie, of Belgian origin. They have two children.

Find out more about Luxembourg's political system.

Luxembourg and its place in the European Union

Luxembourg, a founding member of the European Union

Luxembourg is one of the 6 founding members of the European Union. Some of its citizens are illustrious figures.

Robert Schuman is one of Europe's "founding fathers". Born in Luxembourg in 1886, and of Luxembourg origin on his mother's side, he was instrumental in the creation of the ECSC (European Coal and Steel Community) in 1951.

In 1952, the city of Luxembourg became the first place of work for the Community's institutions.

In 1957, Jean Monnet's creation of the European Economic Community marked a further step towards a supranational European organization.

Founded by Germany, France, Luxembourg, Belgium, the Netherlands and Italy, the EEC gradually expanded to include other countries. Today, the European Union comprises 27 countries.

Luxembourg, capital of Europe and European institutions

Luxembourg, the capital of Luxembourg, became a European capital in 1986. It shares this title with Brussels (Belgium) and Strasbourg (France), following the merger of the European institutions.

Today, Luxembourg City is home to the headquarters of several European institutions and bodies. Many European civil servants work here. These include :

  • the Court of Justice,
  • the Court of Auditors,
  • the European Investment Bank,
  • European Investment Fund
  • several European Commission departments.

In fact, there is talk of a European quarter in the Kirchberg area.

Our events General


Our latest articles General


What do I need to know before moving to Luxembourg?

Are you thinking of moving to Luxembourg as an expat? Find all our advice here to help you make the right decision...

Luxembourg, expatriate opinion

At a time when some people are wondering whether to expatriate to Luxembourg, Expat Insider takes another look at...

School vacations Luxembourg

Whether it's a new calendar year or a new school year, it's time to get back to work and back to good habits after the...

They trust us

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Child king

Histoire du Luxembourg, capitale de l’Union européenne

Devise du grand-Duché de Luxembourg Mir wolle bleiwe wat mir sinn

Malgré sa taille modeste, le Luxembourg été pendant des siècles, l’enjeu de guerres de succession et de conflits européens. De son humble origine, le Luxembourg est devenu au travers d’une histoire riche et fascinante, un pays prospère et stable. Il joue aujourd’hui un rôle central en Europe.

Des origines vers les annexions et l’indépendance du Luxembourg

Devise du grand-Duché de Luxembourg Mir wolle bleiwe wat mir sinn

Mir wölle bleiwen wat mir sin – Nous voulons rester ce que nous sommes

Devise du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

La devise du Luxembourg témoigne de sa volonté de conserver son indépendance vis-à-vis des pays l’ayant annexé. Le pays affiche sa volonté de conserver son identité nationale. Celle-ci est régulièrement mise à l’honneur dans les différentes manifestations traditionnelles.

La fondation du Luxembourg : de la forteresse à la dynastie

Les origines du Luxembourg remontent au début du Moyen Âge. Une petite fortification, Lucilinburhuc fut construite au sommet d’un promontoire rocheux, le rocher du Bock. Acquis par le comte Sigefroi en 963, le petit fortin donna naissance au Comté de Luxembourg.

Plusieurs maisons comtales se sont alors succédées, oeuvrant pour le développement du Comté de Luxembourg. Au fil des années, celui-ci acquiert de plus en plus d’importance et de plus en plus de pouvoir politique.

Sous le règne de la Maison de Luxembourg, le comté étend son influence territoriale et gagne en importance. En 1308, le Comte Henri VII devient roi. Puis en 1312, il est couronnée empereur du Saint Empire romain. Son fils Jean-dit-l’Aveugle, à l’origine de la Schueberfouer, devient Roi de Bohème.

En 1354, son descendant Charles IV élève le Comté de Luxembourg au rang de Duché. Grâce à de nombreux rassemblements territoriaux, le Luxembourg occupe alors un vaste territoire étendu entre la Meuse et la Moselle. C’est en 1364, que le Luxembourg atteint une superficie de plus de 10.000 kilomètres carrés. Le territoire luxembourgeois est à son apogée.

Le territoire luxembourgeois, enjeu d’une histoire mouvementée en Europe

De par sa situation stratégique, entre la France, l’Allemagne et la Belgique, le Luxembourg devient un objet de convoitise pour les puissances rivales. Le territoire change de mains à de multiples reprises. Des Bourguignons aux Habsbourg, en passant par les Espagnols et les Français, le sort du Luxembourg a souvent été décidé au gré des alliances politiques et des conflits militaires.

Annexion du Luxembourg par les Bourguignons et principauté hollandaise

Faute d’héritier mâle, le Duché de Luxembourg passe aux mains des Bourguignons en 1443. Il est annexé par le Duc de Bourgogne, Philippe le Bon. Le français devient la langue administrative principale. Le Luxembourg appartient alors aux Pays-Bas, en tant que principauté relativement autonome. Son destin sera lié à ce royaume.

La Ville de Luxembourg, Gibraltar du Nord

Par la suite, du fait des mariages royaux, le Luxembourg passe aux mains des Habsbourg d’Espagne en 1555. De par sa situation stratégique, le Luxembourg est alors entrainé dans de nombreuses guerres entre la France et l’Espagne. C’est à ce moment que la ville de Luxembourg se transforme en forteresse réputée. Elle devient “la Gibraltar du Nord”.

Cession du Luxembourg à la France et fortifications Vauban

Le Traité des Pyrénées en 1659 cède le sud du Luxembourg à la France. La ville de Thionville devient française. Plus tard, les troupes de Louis XIV assiègent la ville de Luxembourg. Celle-ci passe également à la France en 1684. C’est à ce moment là que sont édifiées les fameuses fortifications Vauban.

Retour du Luxembourg à l’Espagne et annexion par l’Autriche

Durant l’année 1697, le Luxembourg repasse à L’Espagne. Les Habsbourg récupèrent le duché par le Traité de Ryswick mettant fin aux désirs d’expansion français. La Guerre de Succession espagnole transmet le Luxembourg à l’Autriche en 1715.

Pacification du Luxembourg au 18ème siècle

La période autrichienne marque enfin une période pacifique pour le Luxembourg. De nombreuses avancées sociales et économiques comme la liberté de culte ou l’égalité fiscale posent les bases du Luxembourg actuel.

Le Luxembourg, département des Forêts pour la France

Mais suite au blocus des troupes de la Révolution en 1795, la forteresse repasse à nouveau à la France. Le Luxembourg devient Département des Forêts sous le règne de Napoléon.

La Guerre des Gourdins, “Klëppelkrich”, contre le service militaire généralisé a lieu en 1798. Le code Napoléon est introduit en 1804. C’est la base du code civil luxembourgeois.

La chute de l’empire de Napoléon entraine un nouveau découpage de l’Europe.

Du Congrès de Vienne vers l’indépendance du Luxembourg

Luxembourg, un territoire neutre

Après les années tumultueuses de la Révolution française et des guerres napoléoniennes, le Luxembourg se retrouve en 1815 au centre des négociations du Congrès de Vienne. Au 19ème siècle, les grandes puissances européennes sont en quête de stabilité. Le Luxembourg devient un territoire neutre et indépendant sous le règne de la Maison d’Orange-Nassau. Guillaume 1er d’Orange-Nassau, roi des Pays-Bas, récupère le nouvel état à titre personnel.

Une partie des territoires luxembourgeois sont attribués à la Prusse. Celle-ci place une garnison prussienne dans la ville de Luxembourg .

Avec le Traité de Londres en 1839, le Luxembourg acquiert son indépendance et sa forme actuelle. Une partie du Luxembourg est donnée à la Belgique (la province du Luxembourg belge) suite à la Révolution Belge.

Le Luxembourg se dote d’une Constitution en 1848. 

Avec le nouveau Traité de Londres en 1867, le Luxembourg acquiert le statut d’un Etat perpétuellement neutre et indépendant. La forteresse est démantelée. Les garnisons prussiennes quittent le territoire.

Le Luxembourg est une monarchie parlementaire, avec à sa tête un chef d’Etat en la personne du Grand-Duc.

Histoire du Luxembourg moderne

Industrialisation et prospérité du Luxembourg au 20ème siècle

Le statut de neutralité du Luxembourg, associé au développement rapide de son industrie sidérurgique, a contribué à sa croissance économique et à sa prospérité.

A la fin du XIXe siècle et au début du XXe siècle, le Luxembourg connait lui aussi une révolution industrielle avec le développement de la sidérurgie. Les paysages se transforment, dans le sud du pays dans la région du Minett, mais aussi dans la capitale.

Des travailleurs italiens et portugais commencent à affluer dans le pays. C’est le début d’une société multiculturelle. Le pays s’urbanise. Cette période jette les bases du Luxembourg moderne.

Les guerres mondiales et l’occupation allemande du Luxembourg

Les deux guerres mondiales font payer un lourd tribut au Luxembourg. Encore une fois, sa position stratégique en fait une cible pour les forces d’invasion. L’occupation nazie de la Seconde Guerre mondiale entraine des souffrances humaines et des pertes considérables. Cependant, le peuple luxembourgeois fait preuve de résilience et retrouve sa détermination une fois la guerre achevée.

 L’intégration européenne, le chemin vers la prospérité du Luxembourg

Dès l’après-guerre, le Luxembourg s’est engagé dans la voie de la diversification économique et de l’intégration européenne. Après le Bénélux en 1944, le Luxembourg devient membre fondateur de l’Union européenne aux côtés de la France, l’Allemagne, l’Italie, la Belgique et les Pays-Bas. Il joue un rôle de premier plan dans l’élaboration de l’Europe et accueille plusieurs institutions clés européennes.

Aujourd’hui, le pays est un exemple éclatant d’intégration. Sa capitale Luxembourg est un centre financier mondial.

L’histoire du Luxembourg témoigne de la résilience et de l’esprit entreprenant de son peuple. Le pays démontre une grande capacité d’adaptation. Son pragmatisme l’aide à propsérer dans un monde changeant.

La légende de Mélusine au Luxembourg

Mélusine était l’épouse du Compte de Sigefroi, fondateur de la Ville de Luxembourg.

La légende raconte que c’est au cours d’une chasse à l’ours,parmi les ruines d’un vieux château, que le Comte Sigefroi se laisse séduire par la voix d’une belle jeune fille. Tombé amoureux, il proposa à Mélusine de l’épouser. Celle-ci accepta, à condition de ne jamais quitter les lieux. Elle lui fait également promettre qu’il ne l’épiera jamais quand elle voudra être seule.

Le Comte Sigefroi et son épouse s’installèrent dans ce vieux château. Ils y vécurent très heureux. Mais un jour, curieux de voir ce que faisait son épouse lorsqu’elle s’isolait, le Comte Sigefroi l’épia à travers le trou de la serrure. Il l’aperçut alors allongée dans son bain, peignant ses longs cheveux. Mais au lieu de jambes, elle avait une grande queue de poisson.

Trahie, Mélusine disparut à jamais dans les flots de l’Alzette.

La légende raconte que Mélusine réapparait tous les 7 ans, sous forme de serpent. Elle attend que quelqu’un la libère de son sort. Pour cela, il faudra prendre une clé dans sa bouche et la jeter dans l’Alzette.

En attendant sa délivrance, elle coud une chemise, rajoutant un point tous les 7 ans. Quand la chemise sera finie, Mélusine sera libérée de son sort. Mais en contrepartie, tous les habitants de Luxembourg disparaitront avec elle.

On peut voir la statue de Mélusine au bord de l’Alzette, à l’endroit même où elle aurait disparu dans ses flots. 

La dynastie des Nassau-Weilburg sur le trône du Luxembourg

Les débuts du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

Le Luxembourg est le seul Grand-Duché au monde. C’est suite à l’effondrement du régime Napoléonien que le Luxembourg est rattaché aux Pays-Bas lors du Congrès de Vienne en 1815, en tant qu’état indépendant. Il acquiert alors son titre de Grand-Duché avec à sa tête Guillaume 1er d’Orange Nassau.

Ses descendants Guillaume II et Guillaume III poursuivent cette lignée et régissent le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

C’est en 1890, que le Luxembourg obtient sa propre dynastie à la mort de Guillaume III, avec l’avènement sur le trône du Grand-Duc Adolphe de Nassau-Weilburg.

Guillaume IV son fils lui succède. Sa petite-fille, la Grande-Duchesse Marie-Adélaïde, accède au pouvoir en 1912. Elle a alors 17 ans. Son attitude pendant l’invasion des troupes allemandes durant la 1ère Guerre Mondiale est violemment critiquée. Elle abdique à la fin de la guerre en 1919.

Grande-Duchesse Charlotte, figure emblématique du Luxembourg

La Grande-Duchesse Charlotte monte alors sur le trône. Sous son règne, le pays est à nouveau envahi par les troupes allemandes lors de la Seconde Guerre Mondiale. Ne souhaitant pas se soumettre, la Grande-Duchesse et son gouvernement partent en exil à Londres. Le Luxembourg est libérée en juin 1944 par les troupes américaines. La Grande-Duchesse Charlotte abdique en 1964. Elle est très aimée des luxembourgeois.

Le Grand-Duc Jean succède à sa mère en 1964. Le Grand-Duc Jean abdique en octobre 2000. Il décède en avril 2019. 

Grand-Duc Henri, Grand-Duc actuel du Luxembourg

Son Altesse Royale, le Grand-Duc Henri succède à son père le Grand-Duc Jean en 2000. Il occupe toujours le trône avec son épouse, Son Altesse Royale la Grande-Duchesse Maria-Teresa, originaire de Cuba. Ils ont cinq enfants.

Le Grand-Duc Héritier est le Prince Guillaume, leur fils ainé. Il est accompagné de son épouse la Grande-Duchesse Héritière, la Princesse Stéphanie, d’origine belge. Ils ont deux enfants.

Lors de la Fête Nationale 2024 et de son discours à la Philharmonie, le Grand-Duc Henri a annoncé sa volonté de passer la lieutenance à son fils le Grand-Duc hériter à compter d’octobre 2024. La succession au trône devient ainsi plus concrète puisque le Prince Guillaume hérite ainsi de plusieurs prérogatives.

En savoir plus sur le système politique au Luxembourg.

Luxembourg et sa place dans l’Union Européenne

Luxembourg, membre fondateur de l’Union Européenne

Le Luxembourg est l’un des 6 membres fondateurs de l’Union européenne. Certains de ses citoyens en sont d’illustres figures.

Robert Schuman est l’un des « pères fondateurs » de l’Europe. Né à Luxembourg en 1886, luxembourgeois d’origine par sa mère, il notamment participé à la création de la CECA (Communauté Européenne du Charbon et de l’Acier) en 1951.

En 1952, la ville de Luxembourg a été le premier lieu de travail des institutions communautaires.

En 1957, la création de la Communauté Economique Européenne par Jean Monnet marque un pas supplémentaire vers une organisation supranationale européenne.

Fondée par l’Allemagne, la France, le Luxembourg, la Belgique, les Pays-Bas et l’Italie, la CEE est peu à peu élargie à d’autres pays. L’Union Européenne compte aujourd’hui 27 pays.

Luxembourg, capitale de l’Europe et des institutions européennes

La capitale luxembourgeoise, Luxembourg, accède au titre de capitale européenne en 1986. Elle partage ce titre avec Bruxelles (Belgique) et Strasbourg (France) suite à la fusion des institutions européennes.

La ville de Luxembourg abrite aujourd’hui les sièges de plusieurs institutions et organes européens. De nombreux fonctionnaires européens y travaillent. On y retrouve :

  • la Cour de justice,
  • la Cour des Comptes,
  • la Banque européenne d’investissement,
  • le Fond européen d’investissement
  • plusieurs services de la Commission européenne.

On parle d’ailleurs du quartier européen dans le secteur du Kirchberg.

Nos événements Généralités


Nos derniers articles Généralités


Que savoir avant de s'installer au Luxembourg ?

Vous envisagez de vous installer en tant qu’expat au Luxembourg ? Retrouvez ici tous nos conseils pour prendre votre décision...

Le Luxembourg, avis d'expatriés

A l’heure où certains se posent la question d’une éventuelle expatriation au Luxembourg, remettons en avant Expat Insider qui étudie...

Congés et vacances scolaires Luxembourg

A l’approche des prochaines vacances d’été, ne perdez pas de vue les dates des prochains congés au Luxembourg. En voie...

Ils nous font confiance

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Enfant roi