ING Night Marathon, go beyond your limits

  • 12/May/2024
  • Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg
ING Night Marathon Luxembourg
ING Night Marathon Luxembourg

Event description


The ING Night Marathon in Luxembourg is THE not-to-be-missed annual sporting event in Luxembourg!

Whether you're a runner or just a spectator, you too can take part in this event on May 11, 2024. Once again, the streets and neighborhoods of Luxembourg City will be filled with joy, celebration and good cheer.

The event is a must for everyone, even the less athletic. All day long, the streets of Luxembourg's capital are abuzz with festivities, welcoming runners and spectators alike.

ING Night Marathon Luxembourg, sport and well-being for all

The history of the Luxembourg Marathon began in 2006 with the financial group ING. With its "Globe Runners" project, ING wanted to encourage everyone to improve their physical condition through an international running program.

As the main sponsor of the Luxembourg Marathon, ING wants to promote sport and well-being for all. ING Luxembourg shows that it is THE partner for its customers, supporting and advising them in their projects. Even when the going gets tough!

Luxembourg Marathon a growing success

More and more runners on the start line

Since its first edition, this sporting event has always been a hit with participants and supporters alike. Year after year, the ING Night Marathon de Luxembourg has grown in popularity. Today, it is definitely THE annual sporting and festive event in the City of Luxembourg.

Every year, the event is fully booked, with over 16,000 runners in all disciplines. Registrations close earlier and earlier. And the waiting lists are getting longer and longer as you wait for your number in the various disciplines. If you want to take part, don't delay in getting your number.

Team-building for companies

In addition, many companies take advantage of this event to run as a team in the Team Run. This is an incredible opportunity to experience a unique and sporting moment within the company.

Before D-day, in-house training sessions are organized. Sportswear in the company colors is worn by the teams. Employees, for their part, multiply their initiatives to prepare for this fabulous race.

A night race for all

A unique experience in a magnificent historic setting

The ING Luxembourg Marathon takes participants through all the emblematic districts of Luxembourg City.

With a 7pm start at LuxExpo The Box in the Kirchberg district, the ING Marathon de Luxembourg allows as many people as possible to follow the event. With the race taking place at night, the event is a unique experience that everyone can follow at their own level along the streets of Luxembourg City and beyond.

Several race courses for all levels and ages

Several races are on offer. The courses are suitable for all ages and levels. The marathon is the legendary race, featuring some of the world's greatest runners.

The half-marathon, the mini-marathon, the mini mini-marathon, the 5K for success, and the team run allow other, less athletic runners to try their hand at the event.

The inclusive roll & run is also a great experience for people with reduced mobility.

Are you sporty and like a challenge? Take part in the DKV Urban Trail and the Mullerthal Ultra Trail for the more athletic.

Entertainment for all and a festive atmosphere at the ING Marathon

The ING Luxembourg Night Marathon also features a wide range of entertainment. All along the route, samba bands, typical orchestras, DJs and thousands of supporters are on hand to cheer on the athletes. For runners, it's a unique experience.

Everyone can enjoy the musical entertainment on the course. The atmosphere is convivial and ultra-festive. The Pétrusse Valley is lit up for the occasion with colorful lanterns. The festive atmosphere is truly magical.

At nightfall, the end of the race takes place in a hyper-festive atmosphere in the Kirchberg district. LuxExpo The Box, totally decorated for the occasion, celebrates the arrival of the runners in an incredible atmosphere. Light shows, pyrotechnics and a sound system welcome each runner as they should be. An unforgettable arrival for the riders in the spotlight!

Rigorous organization with over 1,300 volunteers

The popularity of running in recent years has benefited the event. But the success of the ING Night Marathon is also due to the quality of the organization and the various facilities available to runners.

A high-security organization

To make the event a success, over 1,300 volunteers join the organization and support services every year. The police, fire department, emergency services and the City of Luxembourg do their utmost to ensure the success of this magnificent race.

Something new every year at the ING Marathon

The organizing team starts preparing the next edition the day after the event!

Marathon organization is a year-round process. Every year, the concepts are rethought. With each edition, the organizing team brings new innovations and surprises to race regulars, spectators and runners alike.

Children's activities, interactive games using social networks, goodies, etc. Luxembourg City is decked out in orange to celebrate the event! So, what are this year's surprises?

The ING Night Marathon, an intercultural and charitable event

An intercultural and intergenerational event

The Luxembourg Marathon welcomes runners of all nationalities from the Grand Duchy. But participants also come from neighbouring countries and even further afield. The youngest marathon runner is 3 years old, the oldest 83. In 2013, Josy Simon set a new 100 km world record in the M80 category.

A chance to think of the less fortunate

The ING Night Marathon also helps the less fortunate. Several associations will be on hand to raise funds for their charitable projects. This year, Care, SOS Children's Villages, ONGD Fnel and Unity Foundation are appealing to the public's generosity.

More information on the ING Night Marathon page.

Any advice for marathon participants, runners or spectators?

For runners wishing to take part in the event, there's just one piece of advice: get in early! As soon as registration opens in September, sign up on the ING Night Marathon page.

Do you like competition? You may also be interested in Euromeet, the international swimming competition.

For spectators, don't hesitate to take to the streets of Luxembourg City on the day of the event. Cheer on the athletes - they need you, and above all, have fun!

What are the not-to-be-missed leisure and entertainment events in Luxembourg?

  • Start date :
  • 11/05/2024

Location


Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg

Our events Outings - Leisure


They trust us

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Child king

ING Night Marathon, dépassez vos limites

  • 31/Mai/2025
  • Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg
ING Night Marathon Luxembourg
ING Night Marathon Luxembourg

Description de l'événement


L’ING Night Marathon de Luxembourg, c’est LE rendez-vous sportif annuel à ne pas manquer à Luxembourg !

Coureur ou simple spectateur, participez vous aussi à cet incroyable événement sportif. La prochaine édition aura lieu le 31 Mai 2025. Encore une fois l’esprit sportif, la joie et la bonne humeur envahiront les rues et les quartiers de la ville de Luxembourg.

L’évènement est incontournable au Luxembourg, même pour les moins sportifs. Toute la journée, les rues de la capitale luxembourgeoise sont en fête pour accueillir les coureurs ou les nombreux spectateurs.

En 2024, l’évènement a rassemblé plus de 100.000 spectateurs dans les rues de Luxembourg le long du parcours !

L’ING Night Marathon Luxembourg, sport et bien-être pour tous

L’histoire du Marathon de Luxembourg commence en 2006 avec le groupe financier ING. Avec son projet, « Globe Runners »,  ING voulait encourager chacun à améliorer sa condition physique autour d’un programme international de course à pied.

En tant que sponsor principal du Marathon de Luxembourg, ING souhaite favoriser le sport et le bien-être pour tous. ING Luxembourg montre ainsi qu’il est LE partenaire de ses clients, pour les soutenir et les conseiller dans leurs projets. Même au plus dur de l’effort !

Un succès croissant pour le marathon de Luxembourg

De plus en plus de coureurs sur la ligne de départ

Depuis sa première édition, cet événement sportif suscite toujours autant l’engouement des participants et des supporters. Année après année, l’ING Night Marathon de Luxembourg connaît un succès croissant. Il est aujourd’hui définitivement LE rendez-vous sportif et festif annuel de la Ville de Luxembourg

Chaque année, l’épreuve affiche complet avec plus de 16.000 coureurs toutes disciplines confondues. Les inscriptions se clôturent de plus en plus tôt. Et les listes d’attente s’allongent en attente d’un dossard dans les différentes disciplines. Si vous souhaitez participer, ne tardez pas à prendre votre dossard.

Du team-building pour les entreprises

Par ailleurs, de nombreuses entreprises profitent de cet événement pour courir en équipe dans la Team Run. Une opportunité incroyable pour vivre un moment unique et sportif dans l’entreprise.

Avant le jour-J, des entraînements s’organisent en interne. Des vêtements de sport aux couleurs de l’entreprise habillent les équipes. De leur côté, les collaborateurs multiplient les initiatives pour préparer cette course fabuleuse.

Une course nocturne pour tous

Une expérience unique dans un cadre historique et magnifique

La marathon ING Luxembourg donne la possibilité aux participants de parcourir tous les quartiers emblématiques de la Ville de Luxembourg.

Avec un départ à 19h à LuxExpo The Box dans le quartier Kirchberg, l’ING Marathon de Luxembourg permet au plus grand nombre de suivre l’événement. La course se tenant de nuit, l’évènement est une expérience unique que chacun peut suivre à son niveau au long des rues de la ville de Luxembourg et plus.

Plusieurs parcours de course pour tous les niveaux et âges

Plusieurs courses sont proposées. Les parcours sont adaptés pour tous les âges et tous les niveaux. L’épreuve du marathon est la course mythique avec la présence des plus grands coureurs mondiaux.

Le semi-marathon, le mini-marathon, le mini mini-marathon, le 5K for success, la team run permettent à d’autres moins sportifs de s’essayer à l’épreuve.

La course inclusive du roll & run est également une expérience à vivre pour les personnes à mobilité réduite.

Vous êtes sportif / sportive et aimez les défis ? Participez au DKV Urban Trail et au Mullerthal Ultra Trail pour les plus sportifs.

Des animations pour tous et une ambiance très festive à l’ING Marathon

Le marathon nocturne ING de Luxembourg est aussi l’occasion de nombreuses animations. Tout au long du parcours, des groupes de samba, des orchestres typiques, des DJ et des milliers de supporters sont présents pour encourager les sportifs. Pour les coureurs, l’expérience est unique à vivre. 

Chacun peut profiter des divertissements musicaux sur le parcours. L’atmosphère est très conviviale et ultra festive. La Vallée de la Pétrusse s’illumine pour l’occasion avec des lampions colorés. Une véritable magie portée par l’atmosphère de fête.

À la nuit tombée, la fin de la course se déroule dans une atmosphère hyper festive dans le quartier de Kirchberg. LuxExpo The Box, totalement décoré pour l’occasion, célèbre l’arrivée des coureurs dans une ambiance incroyable. Jeux de lumière, pyrotechnie, sonorisation accueillent chaque coureur comme il se doit. Une arrivée inoubliable pour les coureurs sous les feux de la rampe !

Une organisation rigoureuse avec plus de 1.300 volontaires

L’engouement de ces dernières années pour la course à pied profite à l’événement. Mais le succès de l’ING Night Marathon est aussi dû à la qualité de l’organisation et aux différentes installations mises à la disposition des coureurs.

Une organisation sous haute-sécurité

Pour que l’évènement soit un succès, plus de 1.300 volontaires bénévoles rejoignent chaque année l’organisation et les services d’encadrement. Services de police, pompiers, services de secours, services de la Ville de Luxembourg mettent tout en œuvre pour contribuer à la réussite de cette magnifique course.

De la nouveauté chaque année à l’ING Marathon

L’équipe organisatrice démarre la préparation de la prochaine édition dès le lendemain de l’évènement !

L’organisation du marathon se joue tout au long de l’année. Chaque année, les concepts sont repensés. L’équipe organisatrice apporte à chaque édition de nouvelles innovations et de la surprise aux habitués de la course, spectateurs et coureurs.

Animations pour les enfants, jeux interactifs à l’aide des réseaux sociaux, goodies, … La ville de Luxembourg se pare de la couleur orange pour fêter cet évènement ! Alors, quelles seront les surprises de cette année ?

L’ING Night Marathon, un événement interculturel et charitatif

Un événement interculturel et intergénérationnel

Le marathon de Luxembourg accueille toutes les coureurs du Grand-Duché, toutes nationalités confondues. Mais également, des participants viennent des pays limitrophes, voire plus lointains. Le plus jeune coureur du marathon a 3 ans, le plus âgé 83 ans. Josy Simon a d’ailleurs établi en 2013 un nouveau record du monde sur 100 km dans la catégorie M80.

L’occasion de penser aux plus démunis

L’ING Night Marathon oeuvre aussi pour les plus démunis. Plusieurs associations présentes sur place, recueillent des fonds pour leurs projets caritatifs. Cette année, les associations Care, SOS Villages d’enfants, ONGD Fnel et Unity Foundation appellent à la générosité du public.

Plus de renseignements sur la page de l’ING Night Marathon.

Un conseil pour les participants au marathon, coureurs ou spectateurs ?

Pour les coureurs qui souhaitent participer à l’épreuve, un seul conseil : prenez-vous y à temps ! Dès le lancement des inscriptions en septembre, inscrivez-vous sur la page de l’ING Night Marathon.

Vous aimez la compétition ? L’Euromeet, compétition internationale de natation peut également vous intéresser.

Pour les spectateurs, n’hésitez pas à investir les rues de la ville de Luxembourg le jour de la manifestation. Encouragez les sportifs, ils ont besoin de vous et surtout amusez-vous !!

Quels sont les rendez-vous loisirs et sorties à ne pas manquer quand on habite au Luxembourg ?

  • Date de début :
  • 31/05/2025

Localisation


Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg

Nos événements Sorties - Loisirs


Ils nous font confiance

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Enfant roi