ING Night Marathon, go beyond your limits

  • 12/May/2024
  • Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg
ING Night Marathon Luxembourg
ING Night Marathon Luxembourg

Event description


The ING Night Marathon in Luxembourg is THE not-to-be-missed annual sporting event in Luxembourg!

Whether you're a runner or just a spectator, you too can take part in this event on May 11, 2024. Once again, the streets and neighborhoods of Luxembourg City will be filled with joy, celebration and good cheer.

The event is a must for everyone, even the less athletic. All day long, the streets of Luxembourg's capital are abuzz with festivities, welcoming runners and spectators alike.

ING Night Marathon Luxembourg, sport and well-being for all

The history of the Luxembourg Marathon began in 2006 with the financial group ING. With its "Globe Runners" project, ING wanted to encourage everyone to improve their physical condition through an international running program.

As the main sponsor of the Luxembourg Marathon, ING wants to promote sport and well-being for all. ING Luxembourg shows that it is THE partner for its customers, supporting and advising them in their projects. Even when the going gets tough!

Luxembourg Marathon a growing success

More and more runners on the start line

Since its first edition, this sporting event has always been a hit with participants and supporters alike. Year after year, the ING Night Marathon de Luxembourg has grown in popularity. Today, it is definitely THE annual sporting and festive event in the City of Luxembourg.

Every year, the event is fully booked, with over 16,000 runners in all disciplines. Registrations close earlier and earlier. And the waiting lists are getting longer and longer as you wait for your number in the various disciplines. If you want to take part, don't delay in getting your number.

Team-building for companies

In addition, many companies take advantage of this event to run as a team in the Team Run. This is an incredible opportunity to experience a unique and sporting moment within the company.

Before D-day, in-house training sessions are organized. Sportswear in the company colors is worn by the teams. Employees, for their part, multiply their initiatives to prepare for this fabulous race.

A night race for all

A unique experience in a magnificent historic setting

The ING Luxembourg Marathon takes participants through all the emblematic districts of Luxembourg City.

With a 7pm start at LuxExpo The Box in the Kirchberg district, the ING Marathon de Luxembourg allows as many people as possible to follow the event. With the race taking place at night, the event is a unique experience that everyone can follow at their own level along the streets of Luxembourg City and beyond.

Several race courses for all levels and ages

Several races are on offer. The courses are suitable for all ages and levels. The marathon is the legendary race, featuring some of the world's greatest runners.

The half-marathon, the mini-marathon, the mini mini-marathon, the 5K for success, and the team run allow other, less athletic runners to try their hand at the event.

The inclusive roll & run is also a great experience for people with reduced mobility.

Are you sporty and like a challenge? Take part in the DKV Urban Trail and the Mullerthal Ultra Trail for the more athletic.

Entertainment for all and a festive atmosphere at the ING Marathon

The ING Luxembourg Night Marathon also features a wide range of entertainment. All along the route, samba bands, typical orchestras, DJs and thousands of supporters are on hand to cheer on the athletes. For runners, it's a unique experience.

Everyone can enjoy the musical entertainment on the course. The atmosphere is convivial and ultra-festive. The Pétrusse Valley is lit up for the occasion with colorful lanterns. The festive atmosphere is truly magical.

At nightfall, the end of the race takes place in a hyper-festive atmosphere in the Kirchberg district. LuxExpo The Box, totally decorated for the occasion, celebrates the arrival of the runners in an incredible atmosphere. Light shows, pyrotechnics and a sound system welcome each runner as they should be. An unforgettable arrival for the riders in the spotlight!

Rigorous organization with over 1,300 volunteers

The popularity of running in recent years has benefited the event. But the success of the ING Night Marathon is also due to the quality of the organization and the various facilities available to runners.

A high-security organization

To make the event a success, over 1,300 volunteers join the organization and support services every year. The police, fire department, emergency services and the City of Luxembourg do their utmost to ensure the success of this magnificent race.

Something new every year at the ING Marathon

The organizing team starts preparing the next edition the day after the event!

Marathon organization is a year-round process. Every year, the concepts are rethought. With each edition, the organizing team brings new innovations and surprises to race regulars, spectators and runners alike.

Children's activities, interactive games using social networks, goodies, etc. Luxembourg City is decked out in orange to celebrate the event! So, what are this year's surprises?

The ING Night Marathon, an intercultural and charitable event

An intercultural and intergenerational event

The Luxembourg Marathon welcomes runners of all nationalities from the Grand Duchy. But participants also come from neighbouring countries and even further afield. The youngest marathon runner is 3 years old, the oldest 83. In 2013, Josy Simon set a new 100 km world record in the M80 category.

A chance to think of the less fortunate

The ING Night Marathon also helps the less fortunate. Several associations will be on hand to raise funds for their charitable projects. This year, Care, SOS Children's Villages, ONGD Fnel and Unity Foundation are appealing to the public's generosity.

More information on the ING Night Marathon page.

Any advice for marathon participants, runners or spectators?

For runners wishing to take part in the event, there's just one piece of advice: get in early! As soon as registration opens in September, sign up on the ING Night Marathon page.

Do you like competition? You may also be interested in Euromeet, the international swimming competition.

For spectators, don't hesitate to take to the streets of Luxembourg City on the day of the event. Cheer on the athletes - they need you, and above all, have fun!

What are the not-to-be-missed leisure and entertainment events in Luxembourg?

  • Start date :
  • 11/05/2024

Location


Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg

Our events Outings - Leisure


They trust us

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Child king

ING Night Marathon, überwinden Sie Ihre Grenzen

  • 31/Mai/2025
  • Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxemburg-Kirchberg
ING Night Marathon Luxemburg
ING Night Marathon Luxemburg

Beschreibung der Veranstaltung


Der ING Night Marathon in Luxemburg ist DAS jährliche Sportereignis, das man in Luxemburg nicht verpassen darf!

Ob Läufer oder einfacher Zuschauer, nehmen auch Sie an diesem unglaublichen Sportereignis teil. Die nächste Ausgabe findet am 31. Mai 2025 statt. Wieder einmal werden Sportgeist, Freude und gute Laune die Straßen und Viertel der Stadt Luxemburg erobern.

Das Ereignis ist in Luxemburg unumgänglich, selbst für die weniger Sportlichen. Den ganzen Tag über sind die Straßen der luxemburgischen Hauptstadt festlich geschmückt, um die Läufer oder die zahlreichen Zuschauer zu empfangen.

Der ING Night Marathon Luxemburg, Sport und Wellness für alle

Die Geschichte des Luxemburg-Marathons beginnt 2006 mit der Finanzgruppe ING. Mit ihrem Projekt "Globe Runners" wollte ING jeden dazu ermutigen, seine körperliche Fitness rund um ein internationales Laufprogramm zu verbessern.

Als Hauptsponsor des Luxemburg-Marathons möchte die ING Sport und Wohlbefinden für alle fördern. ING Luxembourg zeigt damit, dass sie DER Partner ihrer Kunden ist, um sie bei ihren Vorhaben zu unterstützen und zu beraten. Auch bei der härtesten Anstrengung!

Wachsender Erfolg für den Luxemburg-Marathon

Immer mehr Läufer an der Startlinie

Seit seiner ersten Ausgabe weckt dieses Sportereignis immer wieder die Begeisterung der Teilnehmer und Fans. Jahr für Jahr erfreut sich der ING Night Marathon in Luxemburg eines wachsenden Erfolgs. Heute ist er definitiv DER jährliche Sport- und Festtermin in der Stadt Luxemburg.

Jedes Jahr ist die Veranstaltung mit mehr als 16.000 Läufern aller Disziplinen ausgebucht. Die Anmeldungen schließen immer früher. Und die Wartelisten werden immer länger, weil sie auf eine Startnummer in den verschiedenen Disziplinen warten. Wenn Sie teilnehmen möchten, sollten Sie nicht zu lange zögern, um sich Ihre Startnummer zu sichern.

Teambuilding für Unternehmen

Außerdem nutzen viele Unternehmen dieses Ereignis, um als Team im Team Run zu laufen. Eine unglaubliche Gelegenheit, einen einzigartigen und sportlichen Moment im Unternehmen zu erleben.

Vor dem Tag X wird intern trainiert. Die Teams werden mit Sportkleidung in den Farben des Unternehmens ausgestattet. Auch die Mitarbeiter ergreifen viele Initiativen, um sich auf das Rennen vorzubereiten.

Ein Nachtlauf für alle

Eine einzigartige Erfahrung in einer historischen und wunderschönen Umgebung

Der ING Luxemburg Marathon gibt den Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, alle symbolträchtigen Stadtteile der Stadt Luxemburg zu durchlaufen.

Mit einem Start um 19 Uhr bei LuxExpo The Box im Stadtteil Kirchberg ermöglicht der ING Marathon de Luxembourg möglichst vielen Menschen, das Ereignis zu verfolgen. Da der Lauf in der Nacht stattfindet, ist die Veranstaltung ein einzigartiges Erlebnis, das jeder auf seinem Niveau entlang der Straßen der Stadt Luxemburg und darüber hinaus verfolgen kann.

Mehrere Laufstrecken für alle Niveaus und Altersgruppen

Es werden mehrere Rennen angeboten. Die Strecken sind für jedes Alter und jedes Niveau geeignet. Der Marathonlauf ist das legendäre Rennen, an dem die größten Läufer der Welt teilnehmen.

Beim Halbmarathon, Mini-Marathon, Mini-Minimarathon, 5K for success und Team Run können sich auch andere, die weniger sportlich sind, ausprobieren.

Der inklusive Lauf Roll & Run ist auch für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität ein Erlebnis.

Sie sind sportlich und lieben die Herausforderung? Nehmen Sie am DKV Urban Trail und am Mullerthal Ultra Trail für die ganz Sportlichen teil.

Animationen für alle und eine sehr festliche Atmosphäre beim ING Marathon

Beim ING-Nachtmarathon in Luxemburg gibt es auch zahlreiche Veranstaltungen. Entlang der Strecke sind Samba-Gruppen, typische Orchester, DJs und Tausende von Fans anwesend, um die Sportler anzufeuern. Für die Läufer ist es eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die sie machen können.

Jeder kann die musikalische Unterhaltung auf dem Golfplatz genießen. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr gesellig und ultrafestlich. Das Petruss-Tal wird zu diesem Anlass mit bunten Lampions beleuchtet. Ein wahrer Zauber, der von der festlichen Atmosphäre getragen wird.

Bei Einbruch der Dunkelheit findet das Ende des Rennens in einer hyper-festlichen Atmosphäre im Stadtteil Kirchberg statt . LuxExpo The Box, die für diesen Anlass komplett dekoriert ist, feiert die Ankunft der Läufer in einer unglaublichen Atmosphäre. Lichtspiele, Pyrotechnik und Beschallung heißen jeden Läufer gebührend willkommen. Eine unvergessliche Ankunft für die Läufer im Rampenlicht!

Straffe Organisation mit mehr als 1.300 Freiwilligen

Die Begeisterung der letzten Jahre für das Laufen kommt der Veranstaltung zugute. Der Erfolg des ING Night Marathon ist aber auch der guten Organisation und den verschiedenen Einrichtungen zu verdanken, die den Läufern zur Verfügung stehen.

Eine Organisation unter Hochsicherheitsvorkehrungen

Damit die Veranstaltung ein Erfolg wird, schließen sich jedes Jahr mehr als 1.300 freiwillige Hel fer der Organisation und den Betreuungsdiensten an. Polizei, Feuerwehr, Rettungsdienste und die Dienste der Stadt Luxemburg setzen alles daran, zum Gelingen dieses großartigen Laufs beizutragen.

Jedes Jahr etwas Neues beim ING Marathon

Das Organisationsteam beginnt bereits am Tag nach der Veranstaltung mit den Vorbereitungen für die nächste Ausgabe!

Die Organisation des Marathons spielt sich das ganze Jahr über ab. Jedes Jahr werden die Konzepte neu überdacht. Das Organisationsteam bringt bei jeder Ausgabe neue Innovationen und Überraschungen für die Stammgäste des Laufs, Zuschauer und Läufer.

Animationen für Kinder, interaktive Spiele mithilfe sozialer Netzwerke, Goodies, ... Die Stadt Luxemburg wird sich zur Feier dieses Ereignisses in die Farbe Orange hüllen! Also, welche Überraschungen wird es dieses Jahr geben?

Der ING Night Marathon, eine interkulturelle und karitative Veranstaltung

Ein interkulturelles und generationsübergreifendes Ereignis

Am Luxemburg-Marathon nehmen alle Läuferinnen und Läufer aus dem Großherzogtum teil, unabhängig von ihrer Nationalität. Aber auch aus den angrenzenden Ländern und sogar aus weiter entfernten Ländern kommen Teilnehmer. Der jüngste Läufer des Marathons ist drei Jahre alt, der älteste 83 Jahre. Josy Simon hat übrigens 2013 einen neuen Weltrekord über 100 km in der Kategorie M80 aufgestellt.

Gelegenheit, an die Ärmsten der Armen zu denken

Der ING Night Marathon setzt sich auch für die Ärmsten der Armen ein. Mehrere Organisationen, die vor Ort sind, sammeln Geld für ihre karitativen Projekte. In diesem Jahr rufen die Organisationen Care, SOS-Kinderdorf, ONGD Fnel und Unity Foundation die Öffentlichkeit zu Spenden auf.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Seite des ING Night Marathon.

Haben Sie einen Rat für die Teilnehmer des Marathons, Läufer oder Zuschauer?

Für Läufer, die an der Veranstaltung teilnehmen möchten, gibt es nur einen Rat: Kümmern Sie sich rechtzeitig darum! Sobald die Anmeldung im September beginnt, melden Sie sich auf der Seite des ING Night Marathon an.

Mögen Sie Wettkämpfe? Das Euromeet, ein internationaler Schwimmwettbewerb, könnte auch für Sie interessant sein.

Als Zuschauer sollten Sie nicht zögern, am Tag der Veranstaltung in die Straßen der Stadt Luxemburg zu investieren. Feuern Sie die Sportler an, sie brauchen Sie und vor allem haben Sie Spaß!!!

Welche Freizeit- und Ausgehtermine sollte man sich nicht entgehen lassen, wenn man in Luxemburg lebt?

  • Startdatum :
  • 31/05/2025

Lokalisierung


Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxemburg-Kirchberg

Unsere Veranstaltungen Ausgehen - Freizeit


Sie vertrauen uns

AXA Versicherungen Luxemburg
Raiffeisen Luxemburg
Königskind