Guide Just Arrived, the essential guide for new arrivals

Guides Just Arrived Luxembourg 2023 2024

Just Arrived 2023-2024 guide for expatriates in Luxembourg

The 10th and latest edition of the guide for new residents to Luxembourg is now available. Once again, every newcomer to Luxembourg will find all the information they need to take their first steps in Luxembourg: administrative formalities, finding accommodation or a job, children's schooling, ....

The Just Arrived guide is available in two versions: French and English. In a very practical format, it comprises 232 pages with a dozen very useful chapters for all residents and workers in Luxembourg:

  • Accommodation,
  • Settling in,
  • Working,
  • Moving around,
  • Everyday life,
  • Health and well-being,
  • Children and schooling,
  • Sports and leisure,
  • Discover and escape,
  • Integration.

A complete, free Luxembourg integration handbook

Since 2005, the Just Arrived Guide has been the ideal tool for newcomers to Luxembourg, whatever their nationality.

The Luxembourg Just Arrived installation manual is very comprehensive.

Each new edition of Guide n°1 de l'installation au Luxembourg receives special attention. This practical guide is updated and published every two years. The aim? To provide useful information to help expatriates and their families settle in Luxembourg. Cross-border workers will also find their bearings here.

This handbook, published by expatriates in Luxembourg, gives all the explanations you need to help you complete the basic administrative formalities, settle in, live and integrate.

The Just Arrived guide for new residents and frontier workers is free of charge. 

Over 15,000 copies are distributed free of charge. Companies can make it available to new employees who have recently arrived in Luxembourg. Individuals can also pick it up at our various distribution points in Luxembourg, or download it from our website. Every year, over 10,000 international visitors download the electronic version online.

Practical advice and information for foreign residents

Our practical Just Arrived guide is packed with practical information, tips and useful addresses in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Always in a very practical format, this handbook has been designed and produced by expatriates living in Luxembourg. It provides foreign residents with essential reference points to help them find their way around, and useful information to facilitate their day-to-day lives.

Readers will find all the information, advice and tips they need in this guide. Finding and setting up your home, looking for a job, opening a bank account, setting up your home, shopping... all become easier.

In addition to administrative support and practical day-to-day advice, socialization and conviviality also feature prominently, with a review of cultural attractions, sporting activities and getaway ideas.

Luxembourg, a land of immigration

Every year, Luxembourg welcomes more than 20,000 newcomers. In 2021, 25,321 people arrived in Luxembourg. The foreign population now represents over 47% of the total population, not counting dual nationalities acquired through naturalization.

You may also like these articles


Luxembourg, expatriate opinion

At a time when some people are wondering whether to expatriate to Luxembourg, Expat Insider takes another look at...

School vacations Luxembourg

Whether it's a new calendar year or a new school year, it's time to get back to work and back to good habits after the...

What do I need to know before moving to Luxembourg?

Are you thinking of moving to Luxembourg as an expat? Find all our advice here to help you make the right decision...

They trust us

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Child king

Guide Just Arrived, l’indispensable des nouveaux arrivants

Guides Just Arrived Luxembourg 2023 2024

Guide Just Arrived 2023-2024 des expatriés au Luxembourg

La 10ème et dernière édition du guide pour les nouveaux résidents au Luxembourg est disponible. Une fois de plus, chaque nouvel arrivant au Luxembourg y trouvera toutes les informations pour faire ses premiers pas au Luxembourg : démarches administratives, recherche d’un logement ou d’un emploi, scolarisation des enfants, ….

Le guide Just Arrived existe en deux versions : version française et version anglaise. D’un format très pratique, il comprend 232 pages avec une dizaine de chapitres très utiles pour tous les résidents et les travailleurs au Luxembourg :

  • Se loger,
  • S’installer,
  • Travailler,
  • Se déplacer,
  • Vivre au quotidien,
  • Santé et bien-être,
  • Enfants et scolarité,
  • Sports et loisirs,
  • Découvrir et s’évader,
  • S’intégrer.

Un manuel d’intégration au Luxembourg complet et gratuit

Depuis 2005, le Guide Just Arrived est l’outil idéal pour les nouveaux arrivants au Luxembourg, quelle que soit leur nationalité d’origine.

Le manuel d’installation au Luxembourg Just Arrived est très complet.

Chaque nouvelle édition du Guide n°1 de l’installation au Luxembourg reçoit une attention particulière. Ce guide pratique est mis à jour et publié tous les deux ans. L’objectif ? Apporter toutes les informations utiles pour aider les expatriés à s’installer au Luxembourg avec toute leur famille. Les travailleurs frontaliers y trouveront également leurs repères.

Ce manuel édité par des expatriés au Luxembourg donne toutes les explications utiles pour facilite l’accomplissement des formalités administratives de base, pour s’installer, vivre et s’intégrer.

Le guide Just Arrived du nouveau résident et du travailleur frontalier est gratuit. 

Il est distribué gratuitement à plus de 15 000 exemplaires. Les entreprises peuvent le mettre à disposition de leurs nouveaux collaborateurs, arrivés récemment au Luxembourg. Les particuliers peuvent également le retirer dans nos différents points de distribution au Luxembourg ou le télécharger sur notre site. Chaque année, ce sont plus de 10.000 visiteurs internationaux qui téléchargent sa version électronique en ligne.

Conseils et informations pratiques pour les résidents étrangers

Notre guide pratique Just Arrived regorge d’informations pratiques, de conseils et d’adresses utiles au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Toujours dans un format très pratique, ce manuel est conçu et réalisé par des expatriés vivant au Luxembourg. Il fournit aux résidents étrangers les repères essentiels pour les aider à s’orienter et les informations utiles pour faciliter leur vie au quotidien.

Les lecteurs trouveront dans ce guide tous les renseignements, conseils et astuces. Trouver et installer son logement, chercher un emploi, ouvrir un compte bancaire, installer son logement, faire ses courses, … deviennent plus simples.

Outre le soutien administratif et les conseils pratiques au quotidien, la socialisation et la convivialité sont également en bonne place avec une revue des attractions culturelles, des activités sportives ou des idées d’escapade.

Le Luxembourg, terre d’immigration

Chaque année, le Luxembourg accueille plus de 20.000 nouveaux arrivants sur son sol. En 2021, 25.321 personnes sont arrivées au Luxembourg. La population étrangère représente aujourd’hui plus de 47% de la population totale, sans compter les double nationalités acquises par naturalisation.

Ces articles pourraient vous plaire


Le Luxembourg, avis d'expatriés

A l’heure où certains se posent la question d’une éventuelle expatriation au Luxembourg, remettons en avant Expat Insider qui étudie...

Congés et vacances scolaires Luxembourg

A l’approche des prochaines vacances d’été, ne perdez pas de vue les dates des prochains congés au Luxembourg. En voie...

Que savoir avant de s'installer au Luxembourg ?

Vous envisagez de vous installer en tant qu’expat au Luxembourg ? Retrouvez ici tous nos conseils pour prendre votre décision...

Ils nous font confiance

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Enfant roi