Guide Just Arrived, the essential guide for new arrivals

Guides Just Arrived Luxembourg 2023 2024

Just Arrived 2023-2024 guide for expatriates in Luxembourg

The 10th and latest edition of the guide for new residents to Luxembourg is now available. Once again, every newcomer to Luxembourg will find all the information they need to take their first steps in Luxembourg: administrative formalities, finding accommodation or a job, children's schooling, ....

The Just Arrived guide is available in two versions: French and English. In a very practical format, it comprises 232 pages with a dozen very useful chapters for all residents and workers in Luxembourg:

  • Accommodation,
  • Settling in,
  • Working,
  • Moving around,
  • Everyday life,
  • Health and well-being,
  • Children and schooling,
  • Sports and leisure,
  • Discover and escape,
  • Integration.

A complete, free Luxembourg integration handbook

Since 2005, the Just Arrived Guide has been the ideal tool for newcomers to Luxembourg, whatever their nationality.

The Luxembourg Just Arrived installation manual is very comprehensive.

Each new edition of Guide n°1 de l'installation au Luxembourg receives special attention. This practical guide is updated and published every two years. The aim? To provide useful information to help expatriates and their families settle in Luxembourg. Cross-border workers will also find their bearings here.

This handbook, published by expatriates in Luxembourg, gives all the explanations you need to help you complete the basic administrative formalities, settle in, live and integrate.

The Just Arrived guide for new residents and frontier workers is free of charge. 

Over 15,000 copies are distributed free of charge. Companies can make it available to new employees who have recently arrived in Luxembourg. Individuals can also pick it up at our various distribution points in Luxembourg, or download it from our website. Every year, over 10,000 international visitors download the electronic version online.

Practical advice and information for foreign residents

Our practical Just Arrived guide is packed with practical information, tips and useful addresses in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Always in a very practical format, this handbook has been designed and produced by expatriates living in Luxembourg. It provides foreign residents with essential reference points to help them find their way around, and useful information to facilitate their day-to-day lives.

Readers will find all the information, advice and tips they need in this guide. Finding and setting up your home, looking for a job, opening a bank account, setting up your home, shopping... all become easier.

In addition to administrative support and practical day-to-day advice, socialization and conviviality also feature prominently, with a review of cultural attractions, sporting activities and getaway ideas.

Luxembourg, a land of immigration

Every year, Luxembourg welcomes more than 20,000 newcomers. In 2021, 25,321 people arrived in Luxembourg. The foreign population now represents over 47% of the total population, not counting dual nationalities acquired through naturalization.

You may also like these articles


Luxembourg, expatriate opinion

At a time when some people are wondering whether to expatriate to Luxembourg, Expat Insider takes another look at...

School vacations Luxembourg

Whether it's a new calendar year or a new school year, it's time to get back to work and back to good habits after the...

What do I need to know before moving to Luxembourg?

Are you thinking of moving to Luxembourg as an expat? Find all our advice here to help you make the right decision...

They trust us

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Child king

Just Arrived Guide, das unentbehrliche Handbuch für Neuankömmlinge

Guides Just Arrived Luxembourg 2023 2024

Just Arrived Guide 2023-2024 für Expatriates in Luxemburg

Die 10. und letzte Ausgabe des Leitfadens für Neuankömmlinge in Luxemburg ist erhältlich. Wieder einmal findet jeder Neuankömmling in Luxemburg darin alle Informationen für seine ersten Schritte in Luxemburg : Behördengänge, Wohnungs- und Arbeitssuche, Einschulung der Kinder, ....

Der Just Arrived Guide ist in zwei Versionen erhältlich: als französische und englische Version. Er hat ein sehr praktisches Format, umfasst 232 Seiten mit einem Dutzend Kapiteln, die für alle Einwohner und Arbeitnehmer in Luxemburg sehr nützlich sind :

  • Unterkünfte finden,
  • Sich niederlassen,
  • Arbeiten,
  • Sich bewegen,
  • Leben im Alltag,
  • Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden,
  • Kinder und Schulbildung,
  • Sport und Freizeit,
  • Entdecken und dem Alltag entfliehen,
  • Sich integrieren.

Ein umfassendes und kostenloses Handbuch zur Integration in Luxemburg

Seit 2005 ist der Just Arrived Guide das ideale Werkzeug für Neuankömmlinge in Luxemburg, unabhängig von ihrer ursprünglichen Nationalität.

Das Handbuch für die Installation in Luxemburg Just Arrived ist sehr ausführlich.

Jeder neuen Ausgabe des Leitfadens Nr. 1 für die Niederlassung in Luxemburg wird besondere Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet. Dieser praktische Leitfaden wird alle zwei Jahre aktualisiert und veröffentlicht. Das Ziel? Alle nützlichen Informationen bereitzustellen, um Auswanderern zu helfen, sich mit ihrer ganzen Familie in Luxemburg niederzulassen. Auch Grenzgänger werden sich darin zurechtfinden.

Dieses Handbuch, das von in Luxemburg lebenden Expats herausgegeben wurde, enthält alle nützlichen Erklärungen, um die grundlegenden Verwaltungsformalitäten zu erleichtern, sich niederzulassen, zu leben und sich zu integrieren.

Der Just Arrived Guide für Neueinwanderer und Grenzgänger ist kostenlos. 

Es wird in einer Auflage von über 15 000 Exemplaren kostenlos verteilt. Unternehmen können es ihren neuen Mitarbeitern, die vor kurzem nach Luxemburg gekommen sind, zur Verfügung stellen. Privatpersonen können es auch an unseren verschiedenen Verteilstellen in Luxemburg abholen oder von unserer Website herunterladen. Jedes Jahr laden mehr als 10.000 internationale Besucher die elektronische Version online herunter.

Tipps und praktische Informationen für im Ausland lebende Personen

Unser praktischer Just Arrived Guide ist vollgepackt mit praktischen Informationen, Tipps und nützlichen Adressen im Großherzogtum Luxemburg.

Dieses stets in einem sehr praktischen Format gehaltene Handbuch wurde von in Luxemburg lebenden Auswanderern konzipiert und erstellt. Es bietet ausländischen Einwohnern die wichtigsten Anhaltspunkte, um sich zurechtzufinden, und nützliche Informationen, die ihnen das tägliche Leben erleichtern.

Die Leserinnen und Leser finden in diesem Leitfaden alle Informationen, Ratschläge und Tipps. Das Finden und Einrichten einer Wohnung, die Arbeitssuche, die Eröffnung eines Bankkontos, das Einrichten der Wohnung, das Einkaufen, ... werden einfacher.

Neben administrativer Unterstützung und praktischen Tipps für den Alltag stehen auch die Sozialisierung und Geselligkeit mit einem Überblick über kulturelle Attraktionen, sportliche Aktivitäten oder Ideen für Ausflüge ganz oben auf der Liste.

Luxemburg, ein Land der Einwanderung

Jedes Jahr begrüßt Luxemburg mehr als 20.000 Neuankömmlinge auf seinem Boden. Im Jahr 2021 sind 25.321 Menschen nach Luxemburg gekommen. Die ausländische Bevölkerung macht heute mehr als 47% der Gesamtbevölkerung aus, wobei die durch Einbürgerung erworbenen doppelten Staatsbürgerschaften nicht mitgerechnet sind.

Diese Artikel könnten Ihnen gefallen


Luxemburg, Meinungen von Expats

In einer Zeit, in der sich manche Menschen die Frage stellen, ob sie nach Luxemburg auswandern sollen, wollen wir Expat Insider wieder ins Gespräch bringen, der...

Urlaub und Schulferien Luxemburg

Neues Kalenderjahr oder neues Schuljahr - es ist an der Zeit, die Arbeit und die guten Gewohnheiten nach den...

Was muss man wissen, bevor man sich in Luxemburg niederlässt?

Sie überlegen, als Expat nach Luxemburg zu ziehen? Hier finden Sie alle unsere Ratschläge, um Ihre Entscheidung zu treffen...

Sie vertrauen uns

AXA Versicherungen Luxemburg
Raiffeisen Luxemburg
Königskind