Grand Bazar International de Luxembourg returns

  • 23/Nov/2024
  • Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg
Bazar International de Luxembourg
Bazar International de Luxembourg

Event description


The next edition of the Bazar International is not yet fixed. Bazaar fans enjoyed the last edition from November 24 to 26, 2023.

Placed under the High Patronage of HRH The Grand Duchess, the International Bazaar is an opportunity to spend some quality time with the family. What's more, all proceeds go to fund social and humanitarian projects.

Entertainment and international crafts to fund associations

Every year, Luxembourg residents flock to one of the most eagerly awaited multicultural events of the year : the Bazar International!

Where and when did the 2023 edition of the International Bazaar take place?

In 2023, the Grand Bazaar International took place:

  • Friday, November 24, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
  • Saturday, November 25, 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 26 from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

at LuxExpo The box, in Luxembourg Kirchberg.

Activities around 60 international stands

Once again this year, over 30,000 visitors were expected to visit the 60 international stands. Staffed by more than 1,500 volunteers , the International Bazaar stands are an invitation to meet and mingle. Each of the foreign communities presents its country and culture through folk dances, culinary specialities and other activities.

At each stand, visitors can buy traditional products from the countries represented: clothing, jewelry, accessories, specialties,.... It's the perfect opportunity to buy original gifts for the festive season!

You can also feast on delicious local dishes. Visitors can also enjoy traditional music and dance performances.

Charity funding

The sale of typical items raises funds for a number of projects proposed by various associations. You can also make direct donations to support selected charities.

Every year, nearly 600,000 euros are raised and donated to over 70 associations and charities!

History of the Bazar International in Luxembourg

TheLuxembourg church has always organized small local fairs. The aim was to raise funds to donate to charitable organizations.

But following a change in the policy of welcoming foreigners, these small local fairs evolved from the 60s onwards. A vast organization was put in place. Over time, it became the Bazar International de Luxembourg.

After starting with 8 stands of different nationalities in 1963, the International Bazaar now brings together over 60 nationalities . A common goal: to share their culture, specialities and crafts, and to offer their help for associative projects.

Today, over 1,500 volunteers of all nationalities join the event every year. They contribute to making the Bazaar a place where cultural diversity only grows with each passing year. Thanks to this creative energy, today's Bazaar offers an atmosphere conducive to encounters and multiculturalism. The spirit is one of celebration and mutual support.

Cultural diversity at the Bazar International de Luxembourg

According to its organizers, the Bazaar offers "the opportunity to explore new cultures without leaving Luxembourg".
During your visit to the Bazar International, you'll be able to visit many different countries, listen to their music, taste their specialties and buy their handicrafts. Numerous stands of different nationalities showcase their native cultures.

The International Bazaar is also an ideal opportunity for all residents to experience the multicultural richness of Luxembourg. But as well as being a festive occasion, it's also an unmissable opportunity to take part in charity work.

Luxembourg is enriched by the mix of its indigenous culture and that of the foreigners who live in the country. Luxembourg is a country where everyone benefits from the cultural richness of others.

Why come to the Bazar International?

Monica, Italy

"At the Italian stand, you'll find local handmade Italian crafts. We go there to find bags unearthed fromItalian artisans who produce superb, high-quality bags. You'll also find gloves, scarves, home decor, tablecloths and silverware! And, of course, Italian culinary specialties."

Natalia, Argentina

"The Argentina Stand, which has been participating for many years, awaits you with open arms to welcome you warmly in a Tango atmosphere. They'll be showcasing designer handicrafts, all the flavors of Argentina, fine Argentinean wine ... Always lots of surprises! We look forward to seeing you there!

Tomoko, Japan

"Every year, the Japanese stand takes part in the Bazaar. There's a great selection of Japanese goods, from paintings to fashion clothing and accessories. Food and beverages are on offer, such as sushi, sake, tea, and lots more. Plus, there'll be plenty to keep the little ones entertained! "

Elisabeth, France

"All the senses are put to the test on the French stand. A veritable voyage of touch, sight, taste and smell, the stand showcases traditional French savoir-faire. The stand is dedicated to French elegance and savoir-vivre. You'll find leather goods (bags, gloves, belts), silks from Lyon, as well as gastronomy made in France (champagne, foie gras, cheeses and other delicacies). All of which, of course, goes to charity."

Sherry, China

"With over 5000 years of history, China provides a rich variety of cultural and material products. The "4 Treasures of Study" (Chinese brush, still, paper and Chinese ink) represent the principle of Education. High-quality silk items, decorated with prints representing China, are also present on our exhibition tables. Different dishes from different regions of China are on offer, illustrating the cultural richness of the country and the cultural differences between its inhabitants. It's almost impossible to fully describe the 56 ethnic groups present in China on a small stand, but in any case, a part of our culture and its products are present."

Want to know which stands are participating in the Bazar International? Visit the Bazar International page.

Do you like multicultural events? Take part in the Festival des Migrations in Luxembourg.

  • Start date :
  • 22/11/2024

Location


Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg

Our events Outings - Leisure


They trust us

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Child king

Retour du grand Bazar International de Luxembourg

  • 15/Nov/2024
  • Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg
Bazar International de Luxembourg
Bazar International de Luxembourg

Description de l'événement


Le Bazar International fait partie des évènements majeurs au Luxembourg. La prochaine édition aura lieu du 15 au 17 novembre 2024. Réservez vos dates !

Placé sous le Haut Patronage de SAR La Grande Duchesse, le Bazar International est l’occasion de passer un bon moment en famille. En plus, tous les fonds récoltés servent à financer des projets sociaux et humanitaires.

Animations et artisanat international pour financer des associations

Chaque année, les résidents luxembourgeois se pressent pour participer à l’un des événements multiculturels les plus attendus de l’année : le Bazar International !

Où et quand se déroulera l’édition 2024 du Bazar International ?

En 2024, le Grand Bazar International aura lieu :

  • Vendredi 15 novembre de 18h00 à 22h00
  • Samedi 16 novembre de 11h00 à 19h00
  • Dimanche 17novembre de 11h00 à 18h00

à LuxExpo The box, à Luxembourg Kirchberg.

Les animations autour des 60 stands internationaux

Cette année encore, plus de 30.000 visiteurs seront attendus autour des 60 stands internationaux. Tenus par plus de 1.500 bénévoles, les stands du Bazar International invitent en effet à la bonne humeur et la rencontre. Chacune des communautés étrangères présente son pays et sa culture au travers de ses danses folkloriques, des spécialités culinaires ou encore d’animations diverses.

A chaque stand, les visiteurs peuvent acheter des produits traditionnels des pays représentés : vêtements, bijoux, accessoires, spécialités,…. Voilà l’occasion rêvée pour acheter des cadeaux originaux à offrir aux fêtes de fin d’année !

Vous pourrez également vous régaler de délicieux mets locaux. Les visiteurs peuvent également assister à des spectacles de musique et de danse traditionnels.

Financement d’associations caritatives

Le Bazar International est un évènement caritatif. La vente des articles typiques permet en effet de récolter des fonds afin de de financer des projets proposés par diverses associations. Vous pouvez également faire directement des dons permettant de soutenir les organismes de charité sélectionnés.

En 2023, plus de 500.000 euros ont été récoltés et donnés à près de 50 associations et oeuvres de charité !

Historique du Bazar International à Luxembourg

L’histoire du Bazar International n’est pas récente. Depuis longtemps déjà, l’Église luxembourgeoise organisait des petites kermesses locales, afin de récolter des fonds pour aider les plus démunis. 

Mais suite au changement dans la politique d’accueil des étrangers au Luxembourg, ces petites foires locales ont évolué à partir des années 60. Une plus vaste organisation s’est mise en place au niveau nationale. De fait, elle est devenue au fil du temps le Bazar International de Luxembourg.

Après avoir débuté avec 8 stands de nationalités différentes en 1963, le Bazar International regroupe désormais plus de 60 nationalités. Un but commun : partager leur culture, leurs spécialités et leur artisanat et offrir leur aide pour des projets associatifs.

Aujourd’hui, plus de 1.500 personnes bénévoles, toutes nationalités confondues, se joignent chaque année à l’événement. Elles contribuent à faire du Bazar International un lieu où la diversité culturelle ne fait que grandir au fil des ans. Grâce à cette énergie créative, cet événement offre aujourd’hui un climat propice à la rencontre et au multiculturalisme. L’esprit est à la fête et à l’entraide.

La diversité culturelle présente au Bazar International de Luxembourg

D’après ses organisateurs, le Bazar offre “lopportunité d’explorer de nouvelles cultures sans quitter le Luxembourg”.
Lors de votre visite au Bazar International, vous pourrez visiter de nombreux pays, écouter leur musique, goûter leurs spécialités, acheter leur produits artisanaux. De nombreux stands de nationalités différentes mettent en valeur leur culture d’origine.

Le Bazar International présente également l’occasion idéale pour tous les résidents de vivre la richesse multiculturelle du Luxembourg. Chacun peut ressentir ici le mélange entre la culture luxembourgeoise et les cultures des étrangers résidant dans le pays.

Pourquoi venir au Bazar International ?

Monica, expatriée italienne

“Au stand italien on retrouve de l’artisanat local italien fait-main. On y va pour trouver des sacs dénichés auprès d’artisans italiens qui produisent de superbes sacs de bonne qualité. On y trouve aussi des gants, des écharpes, de la déco pour la maison, des nappes, de l’argenterie ! Et bien-sûr des spécialités culinaires italiennes.”

Natalia, expatriée argentine

“Le Stand de l’Argentine, qui participe depuis de nombreuses années, vous attend avec les bras ouverts pour vous recevoir chaleureusement dans une ambiance Tango. Ils vous présentent l’artisanat design, toutes les saveurs de l’Argentine, le bon vin argentin… Toujours beaucoup de surprises ! Nous vous attendons nombreux !”

Tomoko, expatriée japonaise

“Chaque année, le stand japonais participe au Bazar. On y trouve une grande sélection de biens japonais, tels que des tableaux, ou encore des vêtements et accessoires de mode. De la nourriture et des boissons sont proposées, comme des sushis, du saké, du thé, et plein de choses encore. En plus, des choses seront prévues pour amuser les petits ! “

Elisabeth, expatriée française

“Tous les sens sont à l’épreuve sur le stand français. Véritable voyage tactile, visuel, gourmand et olfactif, c’est tout le savoir-faire traditionnel français qui est mis à l’honneur. Le stand est placé sous le signe de l’élégance et du savoir-vivre à la française. De même, on y trouve de la maroquinerie (sacs, gants, ceintures), de la soierie lyonnaise, mais aussi de la gastronomie made in France (champagne, foie gras, fromages et autres gourmandises). Le tout est bien évidement proposé au profit d’associations caritatives.

Sherry, expatriée chinoise

“Avec plus de 5000 ans d’histoire, la Chine fournit une riche variété de produits culturels et matériels. Les «  4 trésors de l’Etude » (pinceau chinois, encore, papier et encre de Chine) représentent le principe d’Education. Des articles de qualité, en soie, décorés avec des impressions représentant la Chine sont eux aussi présents sur nos tables d’expositions.  Des mets différents, des différentes régions chinoises sont proposés et illustrent la richesse culturelle du pays et les différences de culture entre ses habitants. Il est presque impossible de décrire entièrement les 56 ethnies présentes en Chine sur un petit stand, mais en tout cas, une part de notre culture et de ses produits sont présentes.”

Vous voulez connaitre les stands participant au Bazar International ? Consultez la page du Bazar International.

Vous aimez les évènements multiculturels ? Participez au Festival des Migrations à Luxembourg.

  • Date de début :
  • 15/11/2024

Localisation


Luxexpo The Box, 10, Circuit de la Foire Internationale L-1347 Luxembourg-Kirchberg

Nos événements Sorties - Loisirs


Ils nous font confiance

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Enfant roi