St George’s International School Luxembourg

Situated in Luxembourg-Hamm, Saint George’s international school is a private english speaking school offering an english education. It welcomes the children from 3 to 18+ (from primary school to the end of the secondary school). Saint Georges is the oldest English school of Luxembourg. Its 25th anniversary was celebrated in 2016.

The course is based on the program of the “National Curriculum of England and Wales”. At the end of the secondary education, students are graduate GSCE and A-level.

With 55 nationalities represented by more than 750 students within the school, St George’s attaches importance to the cultural coeducation which is also reflected in the artistic programs. Indeed, music, art and theatre are central in the school program, such as the promotion of events, what contributes to strengthen the sense of cohesion. On 55 clubs existing in the school, 18 are dedicated to sports activities.

At 16 years old, the students take the IGCSE and GCSE exams (International General Certificate of Secondary Education). At 18 years old, the students take the level A examinations (advanced level) to go to university. The school is affiliated to Cambridge University and to the “Edexcel” institution which works as a judging panel.

With success rates close to 100% during the exams, the students graduating from Saint Georges mainly integrate English-speaking universities in England, in Holland and in the Northern countries of Europe (Denmark for example).

St George’s International School promotes inclusive learning that is personalized to meet their needs to build their self-confidence and help them achieve their goals with respect, tolerance and mutual understanding.

St George’s International School Luxembourg is a member of COBIS (Council of British International Schools).

A-Level Results 2017: 59% of exams graded A * or A, 88% of exams graded from A * to C
A / S level results 2017 : 67% of A / B exams, 75% of examinations graded from A to C

See tuition fees for Saint Georges School

More information on international schools in Luxembourg

Categorie(s):   English school

  • 11, r. des Peupliers
    2328 Luxembourg-Hamm

  • +352 42 32 24

 

International School of Luxembourg

St George’s école internationale

Située à Luxembourg-Hamm, l’école anglaise Saint Georges International School est une école privée qui accueille les enfants de 3 à 18+ ans, de l’école primaire fin du cycle secondaire). 

St. George’s est la plus ancienne école anglaise au Luxembourg. Elle a célébré son 25ème anniversaire en 2016. Le cursus scolaire est basé sur le programme du « National Curriculum of England and Wales  » et propose en fin d’études secondaires les diplômes GCSE et A-level.

Avec 55 nationalités représentées par plus de 750 étudiants au sein de l’école, St Georges attache une grande importance à la mixité culturelle qui se reflète également dans les programmes notamment artistiques. En effet, la musique, l’art et le théâtre occupent une place significative dans le cursus scolaire, au même titre que la promotion d’évènement, ce qui contribue à renforcer l’esprit de communauté. Sur 55 clubs offerts par l’école, 18 sont dédiés aux activités sportives.

À 16 ans, les étudiants passent les examens IGCSE et GCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education). À 18 ans, les étudiants passent les examens de niveau A (niveau avancé) pour entrer à l’université. L’école est affiliée à l’Université de Cambridge et à l’institution “Edexcel” qui œuvre comme jury d’examen.

Avec des taux de réussite aux examens qui frôlent 100%, les étudiants sortant de l’école St. Georges intègrent principalement des universités anglophones en Angleterre, en Hollande et dans lespays du Nord de l’Europe (Danemark par exemple).

St George’s International School favorise un apprentissage accessible à tous et personnalisé en fonction des besoins pour renforcer leur confiance en soi et les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs dans le respect, la tolérance et la compréhension mutuelle.

St George’s International School Luxembourg est membre du COBIS (Council of British International Schools) Conseil des Ecoles Internationales Britanniques.

En 2017, les résultats A / S et A-Level ont été de :

  •  59% des examens de niveau A ont été notés A * ou A, 88% des examens ont été notés de A * à C
  • 67% des examens de niveau A/S ont été classés A / B, 75% des examens classés de A à C

Voir les frais de scolarités à l’école St. Georges

Pour en savoir plus sur les écoles internationales au Luxembourg

Plus d’informations sur les lycées et enseignement secondaire luxembourgeois

Catégorie(s) :  Ecole anglaise

  • 11, r. des Peupliers
    2328 Luxembourg-Hamm

  • +352 42 32 24

 

RSS
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LINKEDIN
Ecole française Charlemagne LuxembourgInternational School of Luxembourg