LUNEX University : School of Health and Sport

LUNEX University Ecole supérieure de la santé et du sport Luxembourg

LUNEX University : the only private university for health and sport in Luxembourg

Founded in 2016, in Differdange, the ” European City of Sport 2018 “, LUNEX International University of Health, Exercise and Sports is a private university with an international vocation. It offers exclusively study programs in the following areas : health, therapy, prevention and sport. LUNEX is the only school in Luxembourg to offer training in these fields, with the objective of training the professionals and leaders of tomorrow.

Accredited by the MESR (Ministry of Higher Education and Research) in Luxembourg, LUNEX study programs are taught entirely in English and recognized throughout the European Union.

Bac+3 & Bac+5 courses: Bachelors & Specialized Masters

  • Physiotherapy (Bachelor & Master)

This 5-year physiotherapy training course allows any student wishing to become a physiotherapist to develop and acquire the fundamental knowledge and skills for their future professional career. The latter is done without PACES or PASS and combines both theoretical courses and practical exercises.

  • Sport & Exercise Science (Bachelor & Master)

These 3 and 2 year sport science programs are designed for people who want to combine sport with health. Students develop and enrich their theoretical knowledge and acquire the practical expertise necessary to improve overall health and well-being. Sports science offers many opportunities and allows you to become a sports coach, educator or specialised trainer as well as a sports teacher (Master’s level required) for example.

In addition, the Master in Sport & Exercise Science is open to any student with a university degree in sport science (or equivalent). It allows to deepen the knowledge and practical experience already acquired in the fields of sport, training, performance, medicine, psychology and nutrition. Graduates are then trained to optimize the physical, psychological and biomechanical performance of athletes.

  • International Sport Management (Bachelor & Master*)

These last two 3 and 2 year courses are entirely focused on the sport business. They combine economics, finance, marketing and events with sport in order to meet the needs of the global sports industry and train future sports managers.

Any person with a degree of Bac+3 or equivalent, in one of the following fields: management, physical education, sports studies, can register for the Master* in International Sport Management. This course is mainly focused on deepening the knowledge of financial and event management.

It should be noted that these Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees* also allow students to work in other sectors of activity such as marketing, consulting, etc.

  • Pre-Bachelor Foundation Programme (preparatory programme of 6 to 12 months)

In addition to offering Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees, LUNEX University also offers its students the opportunity to improve their English language skills and/or to strengthen their knowledge of the natural sciences (including chemistry, physics and biology) by joining the Pre-Bachelor Foundation Programme. The latter is a preparatory program designed to develop the fundamental foundations needed before starting one of our three Bachelors degrees.

Why choose LUNEX University?

  • Study in a completely renovated school: modern infrastructures and state-of-the-art equipment (student laboratory, e-learning) in a sports environment. LUNEX is located in the middle of a sports campus, near a sports complex, a stadium and the future sports laboratory LIHPS (Luxembourg Institute for High Performance in Sports).
  • Prepare a degree recognized in Europe in an international context thanks to the 100% English teaching and the expertise of a multilingual teaching team.
  • Benefit from individual coaching and intensive support.

How to register for one of our courses?

To enroll in one of our study programs, simply fill out our online application form and then take one of our “Application Days” (admission tests).

Any questions? Would you like to visit our school? Do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail: studentrecruitment@lunex-university.net or by phone: +352 288 494-40.

For more information about our programs and how to apply, please visit the LUNEX University website.

*in the process of being accredited

You can also find us on social networks:

https://www.facebook.com/LUNEXUniversity/

https://twitter.com/LUNEXUniversity

https://www.linkedin.com/school/lunex-university/

https://www.instagram.com/lunex_university/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrEMI7lYlpPqt4YnAsPSUBw

More information on higher education and aid for financing higher education in Luxembourg

Categorie(s):   University
  • 50, avenue du Parc des Sports

    L-4671 Differdange

     

  • +352 288 494-40

LUNEX University : école supérieure de la santé et du sport

LUNEX University Ecole supérieure de la santé et du sport Luxembourg

 

LUNEX University : l’école supérieure privée de la santé et du sport unique au Luxembourg

Fondée en 2016, à Differdange, la « Ville Européenne du Sport 2018 », LUNEX International University of Health, Exercise and Sports est une école supérieure privée à vocation internationale. Elle offre exclusivement des programmes d’études dans les domaines suivants : santé, thérapie, prévention et sport. LUNEX est ainsi la seule école au Luxembourg à proposer des formations dans ces domaines, dont l’objectif est de former les professionnels et leaders de demain.

Accrédités par le MESR (Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche) au Luxembourg, les programmes d’études de LUNEX sont enseignés entièrement en anglais et reconnus dans l’ensemble de l’Union Européenne.

Des formations Bac+3 & Bac+5 : Bachelors & Masters spécialisés

  • Physiotherapy (B.Sc.) & (M. Sc.)

Cette formation de kinésithérapie se déroule en 5 ans et permet à tout étudiant souhaitant devenir kinésithérapeute de développer et d’acquérir les connaissances et compétences fondamentales pour leur future carrière professionnelle. Cette dernière se fait sans PACES et allie à la fois cours théoriques et exercices pratiques.

  • Exercise & Sports Science – Human Movement (B.Sc.)

Ce programme en sciences du sport d’une durée de 3 ans est destiné aux personnes souhaitant combiner le sport avec la santé. Les étudiants développent et enrichissent leurs connaissances théoriques et acquièrent l’expertise pratique nécessaire pour améliorer la santé générale ainsi que le bien-être. Les sciences du sport offrent de nombreuses débouchées et permettent notamment de devenir coach sportif, éducateur ou entraîneur spécialisé ainsi que professeur de sport (niveau Master nécessaire) par exemple.

  • Sport & Exercise Science (M.Sc.)

Pour tout étudiant titulaire d’une licence universitaire en sciences du sport (ou d’un cursus équivalent), ce Master de 2 ans permet d’approfondir les connaissances et l’expérience pratique déjà acquises dans les domaines du sport, de l’entraînement, la performance, la médecine, la psychologie et la nutrition. Les étudiants diplômés sont alors formés à optimiser les performances physiques, psychologiques et biomécaniques des sportifs.

  • International Sport Management (B.A.)

Cette dernière formation de 3 ans est entièrement tournée vers le sport business. Elle associe ainsi économie, finance, marketing et évènementiel avec le sport dans le but de répondre aux besoins de l’industrie du sport global et former les futurs managers sportifs. À noter que ce Bachelor permet également de travailler d’autres secteurs d’activité tels que le marketing, consulting, etc.

  • Foundation Semester (programme préparatoire de 6 mois)

En plus de proposer des formations de Bachelor et de Master, LUNEX University offre également la possibilité à ses étudiants d’améliorer leur niveau d’anglais et/ou de renforcer leurs connaissances en sciences naturelles (ce qui inclut la chimie, la physique et la biologie) en participant au “Foundation Semester”. Ce dernier est un semestre préparatoire conçu afin de développer les bases fondamentales nécessaires avant de commencer le Bachelor Physiotherapy ou bien Exercise & Sports Science.

Pourquoi choisir LUNEX University ?

  • Étudier dans une école entièrement rénovée : infrastructures modernes et équipements à la pointe de la technologie (laboratoire étudiant, e-learning) au sein d’un environnement sportif. LUNEX est située au milieu d’un campus sportif, à proximité d’un complexe sportif, d’un stade ainsi que du future laboratoire du sport LIHPS (Luxembourg Institute for High Performance in Sports).
  • Préparer un diplôme reconnu en Europe dans un cadre international grâce à l’enseignement 100% en anglais et à l’expertise d’une équipe pédagogique et enseignante multilingue.
  • Bénéficier d’un encadrement individuel et d’un accompagnement intensif.

Comment s’inscrire à l’une de nos formations ?

Pour vous inscrire à l’un de nos programmes d’études, il vous suffit de remplir notre formulaire d’inscription en ligne et de passer ensuite l’un de nos “Application Days” (tests d’admission).

Des questions ? Vous avez envie de visiter notre école ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter par e-mail : studentrecruitment@lunex-university.net ou par téléphone au +352 288 494-40.

Pour plus d’informations sur nos programmes et sur les modalités d’inscription, rendez-vous sur le site de LUNEX University.

Retrouvez-nous également sur les réseaux sociaux :

https://www.facebook.com/LUNEXUniversity/

https://twitter.com/LUNEXUniversity

https://www.linkedin.com/school/lunex-university/

https://www.instagram.com/lunex_university/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrEMI7lYlpPqt4YnAsPSUBw

Plus d’informations sur l’enseignement supérieur et les aides au financement des études supérieures au Luxembourg

Catégorie(s) :  Université

  • 50, avenue du Parc des Sports

    L-4671 Differdange

     

  • +352 288 494-40

 

Raiffaisen Luxembourg