Municipal Cinémathèque Luxembourg City

Cinematheque luxembourg

In this charming and traditional cinema (formerly Ciné Vox) of the Place du Théâtre in Luxembourg-center, the program is erudite, diversified, historical and generic. But more than just a cinema, the Municipal Cinematheque of the City of Luxembourg created in 1996 is above all a true Museum of Cinema since its mission is the preservation and enhancement of the international film heritage.

Member of the International Federation of Film Archives since 1983, the Cinematheque has one of the largest collections of film archives in Europe: copies of films, photos, movie posters, books, magazines, etc.

The program is available on the website. A specific program at the weekend allows you to discover or rediscover films representative of the history of cinema.

Retrospectives and special events of the 7th art are also regularly organized as conferences, round tables or festivals. The Cinémathèque is a partner of the Luxembourg City Film Festival.

In summer, free outdoor cinema sessions are organized in the courtyard of the Capuchin Theater and in the courtyard of the Grand Ducal Palace. The major annual event of the Cinémathèque is the “Live Cinema” (silent film with symphonic orchestra).

More information on musical activities, concerts, theaters or cinema in Luxembourg

Categorie(s):   Cinema Museum

  • 17, pl. du Théâtre
    2613 Luxembourg Centre

  • +352 47 96 26 44

Cinémathèque municipale Ville de Luxembourg

logo-cinematheque luxembourg

Dans ce cinéma charmant et traditionnel (ancien Ciné Vox) de la Place du Théâtre à Luxembourg-centre, la programmation est érudite, diversifiée, historique et générique. Mais plus qu’un simple cinéma, la Cinémathèque municipale de la Ville de Luxembourg créée en 1996 est avant tout un véritable Musée du cinéma puisqu’elle a pour mission la préservation et la valorisation du patrimoine cinématographique internationale.

Membre de la Fédération Internationale des Archives du Film depuis 1983, la Cinémathèque possède une des plus importantes collections d’archives cinématographiques en Europe : copies de films, photos, affiches de cinéma, livres, revues, etc.

La programmation est disponible sur le site internet. Une programmation spécifique le week-end permet de découvrir ou redécouvrir des films représentatifs de l’histoire du cinéma.

Rétrospectives et évènements évènements spéciaux du 7ème art sont également régulièrement organisés comme des conférences, des tables rondes ou des festivals. La cinémathèque est partenaire du Luxembourg City Film Festival.

En été, des séances de cinéma en plein air, accessibles gratuitement, sont organisées dans la cour du Théâtre des Capucins et dans la cour du Palais Grand-Ducal. L’événement annuel majeur de la Cinémathèque est le « Live Cinema » (film muet avec orchestre symphonique).

Plus d’informations sur les activités musicales et concerts,les théâtres et les cinémas au Luxembourg.

Catégorie(s) :  Cinema Musées

  • 17, pl. du Théâtre
    2613 Luxembourg Centre

  • +352 47 96 26 44

 

RSS
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LINKEDIN