Campus Vauban, nursery primary and secondary school

Campus Vauban is a private educational institution in Luxembourg, approved by the French Ministry of Education. It is part of the AEFE network of schools teaching French abroad. The programs followed by the students comply with the French requirements and prepare the diplomas for French education.

Thanks to a competent and attentive team, the school offers a personalized follow-up of all its students and is committed to establishing a relationship of trust with their parents.

The French Campus Vauban includes the nursery school, primary school, secondary school and high school, has been situated in the new neigborhood of Ban de Gasperich in Luxembourg-Gasperich since the start of the school year 2017. It was before located in Limpertsberg.

French nursery and primary School

The French preschool and primary school welcomes the children from 3 (from the first year of nursery school) to 11 years old (5th and last year of primary school in France). The teaching of German starts during the last year of preschool.

The French school is approved by the French Ministry of National Education.

French college and Lycée Vauban

The Lycée Français Vauban is also approved by the French Ministry of Education. It welcomes the children from 11 to 18 years old, from the end of the primary school to prepare them for the Brevet des Collèges and the French Baccalauréat (equivalent to the A-Levels) exams.

The 2017 bac pass rate was 100% in all sections of the bin: ES, L, S and STMG.

Language Learning, International ane european sections

At Lycée Vauban, languages ​​are at the heart of the concerns of the teaching team. In this establishment, learning foreign languages ​​such as German, Italian, Chinese or Spanish occupies a central place. The school prepares for Cambridge, Goethe or Cervantes certifications.

The school offers a European section (British and German) accessible from the second class. The diploma of the baccalaureate will be annotated “European section” with indication of the language.

The international section (British and German) is accessible from the 5th class or the second class. The French baccalaureate then has an option OIB with mention of the language. The German Ministry of Education issues the Abitur to students of the Germanic OIB.

Registration in Vauban and open day

To register at Lycée Vauban, an online pre-registration is required for all students from February for the next school year.

Attention: For students from a different school system, an entrance test is mandatory. The 5th year students of the Luxembourg school system can apply for entry in the 6th year of French high school. The children will be invited to come for entrance tests on several subjects. These tests are based on the National Education program in the years from CM2 (last year of primary) to sixth (first year of secondary).

During its spring open day, Lycée Vauban not only presents its premises and study programs, but also allows students and their parents to meet professors and students, to attend experiments or observe work done by students. The open doors also allow you to learn about the various registration procedures.

To find out more about international primary and secondary education in Luxembourg

Categorie(s):   French School International school

  • 1-3, rue Albert Einstein

    L-1488 Luxembourg-Gasperich

     

  • Tél : +352 28 10 14 00

 

RSS
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LINKEDIN

Campus Vauban, école, collège et lycée français

Le Campus Français Vauban regroupe l’école maternelle, le primaire, le collège et le lycée français. Il est installé à Luxembourg-Gasperich depuis la rentrée scolaire 2017 dans le nouveau quartier du Ban de Gasperich.

Vauban est un établissement d’enseignement privé au Luxembourg, homologué par le Ministère de l’Education nationale français. Il fait partie du réseau AEFE des établissements scolaires d’enseignement français à l’étranger. Les programmes suivis par les élèves sont conformes aux exigences françaises.

De plus, grâce à une équipe compétente et attentive, l’école offre un suivi personnalisé de tous ses étudiants et a à cœur d’établir une relation de confiance avec leurs parents.

Ecole primaire Vauban

L’École maternelle et primaire française (ex-EFL Luxembourg) accueille les enfants de 3 ans (dès la petite section de maternelle) à 11 ans (CM2). L’apprentissage de l’allemand se fait dès la grande section.

L’école française est homologuée par le Ministère français de l’Éducation Nationale.

Collège et lycée français Vauban

Le Collège et Lycée français Vauban est  homologué par le Ministère de l’Education Nationale Français.  L’établissement accueille les enfants de 11 à 18 ans, dès la sortie du primaire afin de les préparer aux examens du Brevet des Collèges et du Baccalauréat français.

Le taux de réussite au bac 2017 a été de 100% dans toutes les sections du bac : ES, L, S et STMG.

Apprentissage des langues, sections internationales

Au Lycée Vauban, les langues sont au cœur des préoccupations de l’équipe enseignante. Dans cet établissement, l’apprentissage des langues étrangères comme l’allemand, l’italien, le chinois ou encore l’espagnol occupe une place centrale. L’école propose des sections européennes et internationales (britannique et allemande) et prépare aux certifications Cambridge, Goethe ou Cervantès.

Inscriptions à Vauban et journée portes-ouvertes

Pour s’inscrire au Lycée Vauban, une préinscription en ligne est nécessaire pour tous les élèves à partir de février pour la rentrée scolaire suivante.

Attention: pour les étudiants provenant d’un système scolaire différent, une épreuve d’entrée est obligatoire. Les élèves de 5ème année du système scolaire luxembourgeois peuvent postuler pour une entrée en 6ème au lycée français. Une fois la préinscription enregistrée, les enfants seront invités à venir passer des tests d’entrée sur plusieurs matières. Ces tests sont basés sur le programme de l’Education Nationale des années allant du CM2 ( dernière année de primaire) à la sixième (première année du secondaire).

Lors de sa journée portes ouvertes au printemps, le Lycée Vauban présente non seulement ses locaux et ses filières d’études mais permet aussi aux élèves et à leurs parents de rencontrer les professeurs et les étudiants déjà inscrits, d’assister à des expériences ou d’observer des travaux réalisés par des élèves. Les portes ouvertes vous permettent également de vous renseigner sur les différentes procédures d’inscription.

Pour en savoir plus sur les écoles internationales et privées au Luxembourg

Pour en savoir plus sur l’enseignement primaire au Luxembourg

Plus d’informations sur les lycées et enseignement secondaire luxembourgeois

 

Catégorie(s) :  Ecole Française

  • 1-3, rue Albert Einstein

    L-1488 Luxembourg-Gasperich

     

  • Tél : +352 28 10 14 00