BO Concept, Danish design furniture

Bo concept, Danish design furniture Luxembourg

BoConcept was born in Denmark in 1952, and is today a premium retail lifestyle brand, with close to three hundred stores in over sixty countries. We design, produce and sell contemporary furniture, accessories and lighting for living, dining, sleeping, home-office and outdoor spaces. We also help our customers create a personal home with our comprehensive in-home or store interior design service.

Danish design since1952

In a sleepy town in 1950s Denmark, a pair of young cabinetmakers stand at the entrance of their new factory. They’re proud. The space may be modest in size but it is perfectly formed; all painstakingly built by their hands.

Just two years earlier, Jens Ærthøj and Tage Mølholm began their furniture business in the hot summer of 1952. Then, their only company was skill and youthful determination. Now, they are walking in with four employees, a growing list of orders and the satisfaction of a pursued ambition: to introduce quality Danish furniture to a broader audience.

Meeting that demand while maintaining such high standards of quality required a pioneering spirit. They would have to combine their traditional craftsmanship with Denmark’s wave of late industrialisation. Machines were now more affordable, efficient and accurate. Investing wisely would speed up production and keep costs low, without compromising the quality the customers loved.

Jens and Tage stood on the principles that made Danish design admired around the world. Simplicity, craftsmanship, elegant functionality and quality materials. That year, those values were seen in the smooth movement of the company’s popular extendable teak dining table. While their belief in the pared-down aesthetic of Danish Functionalism would be brought to life in the accompanying dining chair, designed by architect, Arne Wahl.

Joining those tenets with Jens and Tage’s innate business acumen, was a recipe for well-crafted success. Just eight years later, they moved to a new 1300 square metre premises. There, the company grew, evolving from manufacturer to retail chain. From a small firm to Denmark’s biggest and most global furniture brand, with close to 300 stores in over 60 countries – and counting.

Our headquarters sit on the same location we acquired in 1962 – an analogy to the brand: design excellence rooted in heritage with a keen eye to the future. It’s how Jens and Tage worked then. It’s how we always will.

Social and environmental responsability

One of the core values at BoConcept is respect. We want to show respect for our customers by delivering great design and quality at the right price. But not at any price.

All BoConcept suppliers must follow our code of conduct in order to ensure that all our products are manufactured in a manner that respects the rights of their employees. Our head office is based in Denmark and we apply our Danish background in our expectations to our suppliers when it comes to quality, environment and work processes.

Over 60 years of experience and know-how provide invaluable benefits for our production facility in Denmark as well as in our close co-operation with our global suppliers. We have carefully selected suppliers that share our commitment to high quality. Together, we work to develop competencies and processes, and to implement initiatives that take responsibility for people and the environment.

In general terms our ambition is to manufacture products with as little impact on the environment as possible. We continuously strive to make environmental improvements in the production of our products as well as the logistical processes involved in delivering BoConcept products to customers, thereby making sure that the effects of our business leave as little footprint on the global environment as possible.

Code of conduct

All BoConcept suppliers must follow a code of conduct in order to ensure that all BoConcept products are manufactured in a manner that respects the rights of their employees.

The purpose of the code of conduct is to ensure that BoConcept suppliers operate in accordance with internationally recognised standards on human rights, labour and environment. BoConcept adheres to the principles of this code and expects the same of its suppliers. The content is based on relevant ILO (International Labour Organisation) and UN conventions.

The aim of the code of conduct is not to end our business with non-compliant suppliers but to help our suppliers improve their social and environmental standards. BoConcept is therefore willing to work with suppliers to achieve their compliance with this code. However, we will not conduct business with a supplier if compliance with the requirements of the code is deemed impossible. Nor will we conduct business with a supplier engaged in violations of fundamental human rights.

Values

For us at BoConcept, a culture should be built from the inside out. Growth, customer focus and performance have many metrics. But we believe the most important is the satisfaction of our people. The feeling of being empowered to produce our best results. That’s why we have created a set of Values: the foundation of our collective culture – and shared success. We call it The BoConcept Way.

At BoConcept, we believe that our success starts from our people. Each and every one of us, with our varied abilities, strengths and potential.

We believe that uncovering that potential is an everyday process. A journey of individual choices: The day-to-day attitudes we hold. The actions we take. And the habits we form.

It’s only by being mindful of those choices and building on our individual potential, every day, that we can achieve lasting success – together.

At BoConcept, we believe in empowered people, who have…

Individuality by design

BoConcept believes that its designs should never come at a cost to its customers’ individuality or lifestyle. As such, approximately 80-90% of its designs (excl. accessories) can be adapted for either size, colour, material or components. This ethos is epitomised in the brand’s unrivalled selection of over a hundred leather and fabric options. All swatches are available in every store in large 1.4m2 sizes.

Interior design service

To make home restyling easier, BoConcept offers customers its own comprehensive interior design service. All designers are In-house and working solely for BoConcept. Each designer delves into the customer’s specific needs and lifestyle. The designer then takes measurements and develops detailed plans; either in-store or in the customer’s home.

More information on housing in Luxembourg? Check out our full section

Categorie(s):   Interior design & decoration
  • Route de longwy 74
    (Next to City Concorde)
    8080 Bertrange

BO Concept, meubles au design danoi

Bo concept, meubles design danois Luxembourg

BoConcept est le 1er distributeur international de meubles au Danemark avec plus de 260 magasins BoConcept à travers 60 pays.

Design danois depuis 1952

Dans une ville paisible du Danemark au début des années 1950, deux jeunes ébénistes se tiennent fièrement à l’entrée de leur nouvelle usine. De taille modeste, elle a néanmoins le format idéal et est le résultat d’un minutieux travail manuel.

Seulement deux ans auparavant, Jens Ærthøj et Tage Mølholm créaient leur entreprise de meubles dans la chaleur de l’été 1952. Au départ, ils n’ont pu compter que sur leur savoir-faire et leur détermination de jeunes entrepreneurs. À présent, ils font travailler quatre employés, ont un carnet de commandes bien rempli et la satisfaction d’avoir été au bout de leur ambition : proposer du mobilier danois de qualité à un public plus large.

Pour répondre à cette exigence tout en maintenant un niveau de qualité élevé, il fallait un esprit pionnier. Ils ont dû allier leur savoir-faire traditionnel à la vague d’industrialisation tardive du Danemark. Les machines sont devenues plus abordables, performantes et précises. Des investissements bien pensés ont permis d’accélérer la production tout en maintenant des coûts faibles, sans compromis sur la qualité tant appréciée des clients.

Jens et Tage adhéraient totalement aux valeurs du design danois, admiré dans le monde entier : Simplicité, savoir-faire, fonctionnalité raffinée et qualité des matériaux. La table de repas extensible en teck qu’ils créèrent par la suite en est le parfait exemple. Puis fut créé la chaise de repas en association avec l’architecte Arne Wahl, symbole de leur foi en l’esthétique minimaliste du fonctionnalisme danois.

Ces principes associés au sens inné des affaires de Jens et Tage était la combinaison parfaite pour le succès de leur entreprise. À peine huit ans plus tard, ils emménageaient dans de nouveaux locaux de 1 300 mètres carrés. C’est là que l’entreprise s’est développée pour devenir la plus grande marque d’ameublement au Danemark occupant une place de premier plan sur le marché mondial, avec près de 300 magasins dans 60 pays.

Notre siège social se trouve toujours dans les locaux acquis en 1962. Un lieu emblématique pour la marque : l’excellence du design ancrée dans la tradition et résolument tournée vers l’avenir. C’est ainsi que Jens et Tage définissaient leur travail à l’époque. Et cela n’a pas changé depuis.

Engagements sociaux et environnementaux

Le respect fait partie des valeurs clés de BoConcept. Nous mettons un point d’honneur à respecter nos clients en leur proposant constamment des produits de qualité à prix abordable. Mais pas à n’importe quel prix. Le mobilier BoConcept est fabriqué dans de bonnes conditions de travail et dans le respect de l’environnement.

Chez BoConcept, nous travaillons depuis 60 ans avec un nombre limité de fournisseurs car nous estimons que c’est un moyen stratégique d’agir en faveur des améliorations des conditions sociales et de protéger l’environnement. Tous nos fournisseurs doivent garantir que les produits BoConcept sont fabriqués dans le respect de notre Code de conduite.

En règle générale, notre objectif est de fabriquer des produits ayant le moins d’impact possible sur l’environnement. Nous nous efforçons d’améliorer continuellement la production de nos meubles et les procédés d’acheminement des produits BoConcept jusqu’à nos clients, et ce, dans le respect de l’environnement. Ainsi, nous faisons en sorte que les répercussions de notre activité laissent le moins d’impacts possible sur l’environnement. 

Notre code de conduite

Tous les fournisseurs BoConcept suivent un code de conduite qui garantit la fabrication des produits BoConcept dans le respect des droits de leurs employés.

L’objectif de ce code de conduite est d’assurer de la part des fournisseurs BoConcept un travail en accord avec les lois internationales pour la protection des droits de l’Homme, du travail et de l’environnement. BoConcept adhère aux principes de ce code et s’engage à ce que ses fournisseurs en fassent de même. Le contenu de ce code a été défini par les conventions de l’ILO (International Labour Organisation) et de l’ONU.

L’objectif de cette charte est d’aider nos fournisseurs à respecter ces codes sociaux et environnementaux. Par conséquent, BoConcept s’engage à travailler avec des fournisseurs qui respectent la charte. Cependant, nous ne travaillerons pas avec un fournisseur s’il est impossible pour lui de respecter les principes énoncés par la charte. Nous refuserons également de travailler avec un fournisseur violant les principes fondamentaux des droits de l’Homme. 

Valeurs

Pour nous, chez BoConcept, une culture doit être construite de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur. La croissance, l’orientation client et la performance ont de nombreux paramètres. Mais nous croyons que le plus important est la satisfaction de nos employés. Le sentiment d’être habilité à produire les meilleurs résultats. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé un ensemble de valeurs : le fondement de notre culture collective et le succès partagé. Nous l’appelons The BoConcept Way

Chez BoConcept, nous croyons que le succès de notre orientation client commence par notre personnel. Chacun d’entre nous, avec ses capacités, ses forces et son potentiel variés.

Nous croyons que la découverte de ce potentiel est un processus quotidien. Un voyage de choix individuels : Les attitudes que nous tenons au quotidien. Les mesures que nous menons. Et les habitudes que nous prenons.

Ce n’est qu’en tenant compte de ces choix et en développant chaque jour notre potentiel individuel que nous pourrons atteindre un succès durable ensemble.

Chez BoConcept, nous faisons confiance à des collaborateurs qualifiés et qui ont du DRIVE.

L’individualité par le design

BoConcept est convaincu que ses créations ne doivent jamais sacrifier l’individualité ou le style de vie de ses clients. C’est pourquoi 80 à 90% environ de nos modèles (hors accessoires) sont adaptables en termes de taille, de couleur, de matériaux ou de composants. Cette approche se traduit par une sélection unique de plus d’une centaine d’options en cuir et tissu. Tous les échantillons sont disponibles dans chaque magasin au format de 1,4 m2.

Service de conseils en décoration

Pour simplifier les projets de réaménagement, BoConcept propose aux clients son propre service complet de conseils en décoration d’intérieur. Tous nos designers sont de la maison et travaillent exclusivement pour BoConcept. Chaque designer analyse les besoins spécifiques et le style du client. Il prend ensuite des mesures et élabore des plans détaillés, en magasin ou directement au domicile du client.

Plus d’informations sur le logement au Luxembourg ? Consultez notre section complète

Catégorie(s) :  Aménagement & décoration logement
  • Route de longwy 74
    (Next to City Concorde)
    8080 Bertrange