Associations of the Italian community

The Italian community in Luxembourg is one of the most strongly represented communities with more than 21,900 citizens in 2018. Many associations, cultural spaces or meeting places are available to nationals and other communities. The Italian community is one of the 3 fastest growing communities in Luxembourg.

It is following the industrialization and construction of steel mills in Luxembourg to process iron ore in 1892, that the italian communiy is growing in Luxembourg. Barely 1.2% of the population in 1875, they represented 25.5 % in 1925 and 3.6% in 2018. It is the 3rd largest foreign community in Luxembourg and more and more Italians come to settle in the Grand Duchy. They are now well anchored via several associations and an Italian chamber of commerce Camera di Commercio Italo-Lussemburghese (CCIL). 30% of them are based in Luxembourg-City and 7% in Bertrange.

Ferrero is one of Luxembourg’s iconic companies (Findel) with more than 900 employees.

The Italian National Day takes place on June 2nd.

Comites Lussemburgo Committees

Here you will find a lot of information in Italian about Luxembourg. More information: comites.lu 

Biblioteca Italiana Circolo Culturale e Ricreativo Eugenio Curiel

The Eugenio Curiel Italian Cultural Center offers a library and media library with books and media in Italian in Luxembourg-Hollerich. The Center is also a meeting place for the Italian Community in Luxembourg. Multiple activities including dating organizations, exhibitions, Italian lessons for children, …
Onsite restaurant, Italian cuisine.

More information: www.curiel.lu

Convivium – Italo-Luxemburg Cultural Association

Founded in 1994, Convivium works to promote Italian culture in Luxembourg through conferences, exhibitions, at an international level. Convivium also founded the Libreria Italiana di Lussemburgo,,

More information: www.convivium.lu.

Società Dante Alighieri

Interested in learning Italian or want to know more about Italian culture? Dante Alighieri organizes Italian language and culture courses of all levels for adults, taught individually or in small groups. It also organizes various events such as cultural aperitifs.

More information: www.ladante.lu

Passaparola

The association aims to promote, disseminate, produce and organize activities related to Italy. Edit a magazine of the same name.

More information: www.passaparola.info

Italiani in Lussemburgo

The facebook page has more than 12,000 members and shares events related to the Italian community.

More information: italiani in lussemburgo

AEDIL – Association of Italo-Luxemburg Entrepreneurs and Leaders

AEDIL was created in 2007 with the aim of creating a business community bringing together Italian and Luxembourgish entrepreneurs from all economic sectors of Luxembourg. The goal is to share experiences and know-how related to 2 different cultures. Events are regularly organized in this context.

More information: www.aedil.lu.

Would you like to join other communities in Luxembourg? Contact the JAA Club.

More about cultural centers and libraries in Luxembourg.

Categorie(s):   Cultural centers Integration Reading

  •  

     

     

     

 

RSS
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LINKEDIN

Associations de la communauté italienne

La communauté italienne au Luxembourg est une des communautés les plus fortement représentée avec plus de 21.900 ressortissants en 2018. De nombreuses associations, espaces culturels ou lieux de rencontre sont à disposition des nationaux et des autres communautés. La communauté italienne est une des 3 communautés à croitre le plus vite au Luxembourg.

C’est suite à l’industrialisation et à la construction des aciéries au Luxembourg pour traiter le minerai de fer que les Italiens arrivent en masse à partir de 1892. A peine 1,2% de la population en 1875, ils représentent 25,5% en 1925 et 3,6% en 2018. C’est la 3ème communauté étrangère au Luxembourg et de plus en plus d’Italiens viennent s’installer au Grand-Duché. Ils sont aujourd’hui bien ancrés via plusieurs associations et une chambre de commerce italienne Camera di Commercio Italo-Lussemburghese» (CCIL).  30% d’entre eux sont installés à Luxembourg-Ville et 7% à Bertrange.

Ferrero est une des entreprises emblématiques installée au Luxembourg (Findel) avec plus de 900 employés.

La Fête Nationale italienne se déroule le 2 juin.

Comites Lussemburgo

Vous trouverez ici de nombreuses informations en italien sur le Luxembourg.  Plus d’informations : comites.lu

Biblioteca Italiana Circolo Culturale e Ricreativo Eugenio Curiel

Le Centre culturel itlien Eugenio Curiel propose une bibliothèque et médiathèque avec des livres et medias en italien à Luxembourg-Hollerich
Le Centre est également un espace de rencontres pour la Communauté Italienne au Luxembourg. Multiples activités dont organisations de rencontres, expositions, cours d’italien pour les enfants,…
Restaurant sur place, cuisine italienne.

Plus de renseignements : www.curiel.lu

Convivium – Association Culturelle Italo-Luxembourgeoise

Fondée en 1994, Convivium oeuvre pour la promotion de la culture italienne au Luxembourg au travers de conférences, d’expositions, à niveau international. Convivium a également fondé la Libreria Italiana di Lussemburgo,

Plus de renseignements : www.convivium.lu.

Società Dante Alighieri

Intéressé(e) par l’apprentissage de l’italien ou envie d’en connaître d’avantage sur la culture italienne ? La société Dante Alighieri organise des cours de langues et de culture italienne de tous niveaux pour adultes, dispensés de manière individuelle ou par petits groupes. Elle organise également des événements divers tels que des apéritifs culturels.

Plus de renseignements : www.ladante.lu

Passaparola

L’association a pour objet la promotion, la diffusion, la production et l’organisation d’activités liées à l’Italie. Edite une revue du même nom.

Plus d’informations : www.passaparola.info

Italiani in Lussemburgo

La page facebook regroupe plus de 12.000 membres et partage des évènements liés à la communauté italienne. Plus d’informations : italiani in lussemburgo

AEDIL – Association des Entrepreneurs et Dirigeants Italo-Luxembourgeois

L’AEDIL a été créée en 2007 avec la volonté de créer une communauté d’affaires regroupant des entrepreneurs italophiles issus de l’ensemble des secteurs économiques du Luxembourg. L’objectif est de partager les expériences et les savoir-faire liés à 2 cultures différentes. Des évènements sont régulièrement organisés dans ce cadre.

Plus d’information : www.aedil.lu.

Vous voulez rejoindre d’autres communautés au Luxembourg ? Contactez le JAA Club.

Plus d’informations sur les centres culturels et les bibliothèques au Luxembourg.

 

Catégorie(s) :  Centres Culturels Integration Lecture

  •  

     

     

     

 

RSS
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LINKEDIN