CinEast, Central and Eastern European Film Festival

  • 03/Oct/2024
  • Luxembourg, Luxembourg
CinEast Central and Eastern European Film Festival, Luxembourg
CinEast Central and Eastern European Film Festival, Luxembourg

Event description


Since its first edition in October 2008, CinEast (ciné-East) - Festival du Film d'Europe Centrale et Orientale has been held every year in Luxembourg. The 16th edition took place from October 5 to 22, 2023 in Luxembourg. 

The dates for the 2024 edition are not yet known.

Last edition of the CinéEast festival from October 5 to 22, 2023

As in previous editions, the 2023 edition of Luxembourg's CinéEast Festival presented some 100 films and documentaries from Central and Eastern European countries. The selection of feature-length and short films created in Central and Eastern Europe brought the main cinemas in Luxembourg and the region to life. Conferences, photo exhibitions and other activities accompanied the event, much to the delight of visitors.

A prestigious line-up for the CinéEast Festival

Every year, the CinEast festival welcomes some forty prestigious guests. Not only do they present the films in competition, but they are also happy to exchange views with the public during the various events of this Eastern European film festival.

In 2023, renowned French film director Patrice Lecomte hosted a masterclass on October 22 at the Cinémathèque de Luxembourg.

At the end of the festival, the best film in competition is chosen by the international jury, the press jury and the public. A special screening is dedicated to it at the Cinémathèque de Luxembourg.

All the programming outside the film screenings contributes to creating a very special atmosphere at this festival. Visitors can enjoy concerts and exhibitions, as well as themed evenings. Children attending this Eastern European film festival are not forgotten. Special activities are planned for them!

Are you passionate about cinema and curious to discover the world beyond film? Cinéast is calling for volunteers.

The 2023 edition once again delighted moviegoers! Over 10,000 participants contributed to the success of this year's event. Let's hope that the next edition will be at least as successful.

More information on the Filmcineast.lu Festival website

Do you love cinema? Don't miss the Luxembourg Film Festival.

Did you know that Luxembourg and the Lorraine region of France are home to many Italian immigrants who arrived in the 20th century to work in the coal mines? It's in Villerupt, in the heart of this industrial region, that Italian natives have created an Italian Film Festival to pay tribute to Italian cinema. Find out more about the festival here.

  • Start date :
  • 03/10/2024

Location


Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Our events Outings - Leisure


They trust us

AXA assurances Luxembourg
Raiffeisen Luxembourg
Child king

CinEast, Festival des mittel- und osteuropäischen Films

  • 03/Okt/2024
  • Luxemburg, Luxemburg
CinEast Festival des mittel- und osteuropäischen Films in Luxemburg
CinEast Festival des mittel- und osteuropäischen Films in Luxemburg

Beschreibung der Veranstaltung


Seit seiner ersten Ausgabe im Oktober 2008 findet CinEast (ciné-East) - Festival des mittel- und osteuropäischen Films jedes Jahr in Luxemburg statt. Die 16. Ausgabe fand vom 5. bis 22. Oktober 2023 in Luxemburg statt. 

Die Daten für die Ausgabe 2024 sind noch nicht bekannt.

Letzte Ausgabe des CinéEast Festivals vom 5. bis 22. Oktober 2023

Wie in den vorangegangenen Ausgaben präsentierte auch das CinéEast Festival 2023 in Luxemburg rund 100 Filme und Dokumentarfilme aus den Ländern Mittel- und Osteuropas. Die Auswahl der in Mittel- und Osteuropa entstandenen Lang- und Kurzfilme belebte die wichtigsten Kinosäle in Luxemburg und der Region. Konferenzen, Fotoausstellungen und andere Animationen begleiteten die Veranstaltung zur Freude der Besucher.

Ein prestigeträchtiges Programm für das CinéEast Festival

Jedes Jahr empfängt das CinEast-Festival etwa 40 renommierte Gäste. Sie präsentieren nicht nur die Wettbewerbsfilme, sondern tauschen sich auch gerne mit dem Publikum während der verschiedenen Veranstaltungen des Festivals für osteuropäische Filme aus.

Im Jahr 2023 leitete Patrice Lecomte, ein berühmter Regisseur des französischen Kinos, am 22. Oktober eine Masterclass in der Cinémathèque in Luxemburg.

Am Ende des Festivals wird der beste Film im Wettbewerb von der internationalen Jury, der Pressejury und dem Publikum prämiert. Ihm wird anschließend eine Sondervorstellung in der Cinémathèque de Luxembourg gewidmet.

Das gesamte Programm außerhalb der Filmvorführungen trägt dazu bei, eine ganz besondere Atmosphäre bei diesem Festival zu schaffen. Die Besucher können Konzerte und Ausstellungen besuchen, aber auch an Themenabenden teilnehmen. Auch die Kinder, die bei diesem Festival des osteuropäischen Films anwesend sind, werden nicht vergessen. Speziell für sie werden Animationen angeboten!

Sind Sie filmbegeistert und neugierig auf die Welt jenseits des Kinos? Cinéast ruft Freiwillige auf.

Die Ausgabe 2023 hat wieder einmal die Filmfans begeistert! Mehr als 10.000 Teilnehmer trugen zum Erfolg dieser Ausgabe bei. Wetten, dass die nächste Ausgabe mindestens genauso gut sein wird?

Weitere Informationen auf der Website des Filmfestivals filmcineast.lu

Sind Sie ein Filmliebhaber? Dann sollten Sie das Filmfestival in Luxemburg nicht verpassen.

Wussten Sie, dass in Luxemburg und in der Region Lothringen in Frankreich viele italienische Einwanderer leben, die bereits im 20. Jahrhundert hierher kamen, um vor allem in den Kohlebergwerken zu arbeiten? In Villerupt, im Herzen dieser Industrieregion, haben einige gebürtige Italiener ein italienisches Filmfestival ins Leben gerufen, um das italienische Kino zu würdigen. Entdecken Sie dieses Festival hier.

  • Startdatum :
  • 03/10/2024

Lokalisierung


Luxemburg, Luxemburg

Unsere Veranstaltungen Ausgehen - Freizeit


Sie vertrauen uns

AXA Versicherungen Luxemburg
Raiffeisen Luxemburg
Königskind