Close Ads

The Work Holiday Visa in Australia and New Zealand now possible for Luxembourgers!

On September 26 and 28, 2016, Luxembourg signed for the first time an agreement to put in place a “Working Holiday Scheme” between Luxembourg and Australia, and between Luxembourg and New Zealand.

This agreement will come into force beginning 2017 for Australia and in April 2017 for New Zealand. 100 young people, per year, of both countries will be eligible for Luxembourg and Australia, and 50, per year for Luxembourg and New-Zealand.

This agreement will, on a reciprocal basis, allow young citizens of both countries (Lux, Australia and New Zealand) between 18 and 30 years old, to stay of a duration of one year in one of the state partner in which they will be free to travel but also of work or study.

The host State shall issue to the applicant a single visa, called "Working Holiday Visa".

The youth will be supervised by the National Youth Service (Service National de la Jeunesse).
More information will be available soon on the web site of the NYS.

Bénédicte Souy, CEO of Moving People 2 Luxembourg